$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Lancaster Hotel

4 stars
View map of 701 Texas Street, 701 Texas Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lancaster Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn2012
New Orleans, LA
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel!

Our stay at the Lancaster hotel was perfect. The staff were welcoming and really nice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very pretty. I would love to be able to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to theaters, the Bayou Music Center, and the Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn2012
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel!

Our stay at the Lancaster hotel was perfect. The staff were welcoming and really nice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very pretty. I would love to be able to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to theaters, the Bayou Music Center, and the Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Engineering student
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend trip

Great staff and service. The bistro is a little price but the breakfast has great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stell Pooh
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 5, 2012

Great boutique hotel

This is a great botique hotel. It has the basic amenities but is not too lavish. They have a free breakfast buffet and free shuttle within 3 mi of the hotel, which is nice. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambien
Business
Katy, Tx
Oct 29, 2012

Concert smartness

We booked the hotel as we were going to a concert at Bayou place. Perfect location and easy access to great dining. All immenities in bathroom though robe could have been a bit larger. We are used to sleeping in a king bed but the queen was comfortable and had nice bedding. The bottom post does stick out and I did stub my toe and br0oe it. The breakfast was excellent and apprecited that they did not over charge for parking. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to any music venue when staying at the Lancaster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Jr
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 27, 2012

Getaway in Houston

The Lancaster Hotel was fantastic! Superb location and staff! Our stay was very welcoming. I am definitely staying at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daringdave
Business
Dickinson, TX
Oct 23, 2012

Lancaster

Historic hotel and good value for downtown but needs more icemachines and vending. Our room was in the rear corner and shaped oddly. The TV was on a side wall from the bed and the wall bracket was defective. Interesting. Still ok for a weekend access to the Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kraftdelux
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 12, 2012

Business trip

I wouldn't call this s 4 star hotel. It lacks in amenities I think a 4 star should have, like a pool or spa. That being said, the staff was great and their car service until 11pm is so great, it makes a rental car if your just working downtown obsolete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfort Lady
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip

Most comfortable bed and pillows I've had away from home. Quiet. My only complaint was the tablecloth in the dining room was dirty and I had to request a different table even though the wait staff was aware. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bjhoghead
Business
Sherman, TX
Aug 25, 2012

Houston

Very clean hotel. Its an older hotel. Its ideal if you are visting venues on Texas Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lancaster Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maurice1111
Business
Chicago, il
Jun 18, 2012

Awesome

Awesome. beautiful. Great location. Great hospitality. I will definitely he back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top