$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
View map of 111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 23, 2011

workout heaven

i would stay here again for the yoga classes alone. the locker room and cardio floor were both excellent too. loved the thoughtful turndown and the keurig in the room but REALLY could have used a dimmer switch in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 22, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Nice quiet upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doed
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2010

A quiet spot in Houston

This was a very pleasant stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms are excellent as were the amenities. We stayed on the concierge floor which is very helpful for families, as breakfast and appetizers are buffet style. The setting is woodsy and serene, yet only a few minutes by car to the Galleria. Also, access to the Health Club for all guests is a real value. The only cons are that the bathrooms are small for this level of hotel, although they were of high quality. The appetizers were on the light side, we thought. Overall a fine experience and one we would repeat in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We carried over the woodsy, serene theme to the Rainbow Lodge for dinner on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patent guy
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Houston getaway

Great. Nice rooms, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 18, 2010

Totally Excellent!!!

Just a perfect place to stay! Great service, wonderful food and lovely surroundings. The grounds are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, La
Oct 13, 2010

Weekend Get away

This was a get away weekend for my wife and I. Very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was very professional!!! All the staff people listened well, had a geninue concern about serving you, went out of their way to make the stay nothing but first class. It only cost a little more to go first class and from now on this is where I will stay when I go to Houston. The only thing that I noticed that surprised me was that the room didn't have a Gideon Bible in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall up hwy 290 was well worth it. Clean and up scale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 22, 2010

Very elegant regal hotel

The staff was great - so nice and helpful, could not be better. There are great trails outside for nice walks in the woods. Great spa with every kind of pampering you can think about. The fitness center is huge and there are dozens of classes scheduled during the day and the evening. I took a pilates class, which was great. The restaurant is wonderful. Really great cooking. I would love to go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2010

Great stay,

This was a great value for the location and amenities. It was a nice that as a guest of the hotel you could use their fitness center. We had a clean room, which in included a wooded view. The bathroom wasn't anything special, pretty basic. It would have been nice if the self parking was part of the package price since there weren't any other options around. I am use to paying extra for the convenience, however here it wasa a necessity. Overall I would recommend The Houstonian to friends, and would look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of dining options within a short drive of the hotel. There are a lot of recognizable major chains options, but I always recommend keeping an eye out for local places for something different. There are several bakeries, cup cake shops, and wine bars in the area depending on what you are looking for. Most options are in plazas with great shopping right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Louisiana
Aug 2, 2010

A quiet respite in heart of Houston

Very courteous and efficient staff. Poolside with grandson was very enjoyable - excellent facilities for family. Convenient to other attractions in the Houston area. We particularly enjoyed coming back to the serene comfort of the property after experiencing Houston traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

We had a great experience utilizing their pool and Fitness center. The only thing missing was sufficient hot water pressure for the wife to take a bath. However, this was a minor inconvenience. Overall, the Houstonian is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top