$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
View map of 111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Louisiana
Aug 2, 2010

A quiet respite in heart of Houston

Very courteous and efficient staff. Poolside with grandson was very enjoyable - excellent facilities for family. Convenient to other attractions in the Houston area. We particularly enjoyed coming back to the serene comfort of the property after experiencing Houston traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doed
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2010

A quiet spot in Houston

This was a very pleasant stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms are excellent as were the amenities. We stayed on the concierge floor which is very helpful for families, as breakfast and appetizers are buffet style. The setting is woodsy and serene, yet only a few minutes by car to the Galleria. Also, access to the Health Club for all guests is a real value. The only cons are that the bathrooms are small for this level of hotel, although they were of high quality. The appetizers were on the light side, we thought. Overall a fine experience and one we would repeat in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We carried over the woodsy, serene theme to the Rainbow Lodge for dinner on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 27, 2011

Great place to stay with family

overall our family really enjoyed our trip and stay at the houstonian. the kids loved the pool because it had a slide. my husband loved the gym and i loved the breakfasts and snacks served as we stayed on the concierge floor! nice hotel with all the amenities that one needs to have an enjoyable stay with the family and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, you MUST check out the Houstans Kids Museum!! Easy way to spend a few hours and it is GREAT fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Mama
Business
Greenwich, Connecticut
May 31, 2009

Great hotel!

We visited Houston to attend a graduation. The Houstonion was recommended to us. We were pleasently surprised with the hotel. It is not an old hotel, but gives the impression that it is. We loved looking at the artwork there. They have some lovely original paintings. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Bathroom and shower great with good water preasure. The staff are friendly and ready to help you. Food is good! (I would not say outstanding) Breakfast is very good though! Outside is lush and beautiful with lots of lovely plants and interesting flowers inside and outside the hotel. We will definately stay here again. It's also a great place to get away for a weekend with your husband. We really liked it! The spa is wonderful! We had no problem finding things to do in Houston. Great theater and wonderful museums. Good shopping too. Great resturants! The last time I visited Houston, I stayed at a more modern Hotel. The Houstonion is so much more interesting and in a lovely setting. Even if there are children around, you don't seem to notice. I definately recommend the Houstonion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Natural History Museum including a butterfly display.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with 2 young boys
Business
brighton
Jan 22, 2015

Great Pools

We have a 1 and 2 year old and the pools are great for toddlers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge level is convenient and worth the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertoS
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 23, 2011

Houstonian, a family retreat

The staff was amazing at the hotel, spa and fitness center. Our children enjoyed the attention of room service,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyCCC
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Family Reunion

just Great, fantastic. I will recoment a hundred percent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family That Plays
Business
Dallas
Apr 15, 2013

Relaxing and Rejuvenating

We needed a weekend retreat and this was perfect. Plenty to do at the Houstonian if you just want to stay there or easy to get to the best parts of Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tennis Express for everything you need to play tennis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel and Learn
Business
Ventura County, California
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect getaway in Houston!

Firstly, love the free upgrade to the concierge level! Yay! It's our first to stay here and is very encouraging to go back! There is a lot to LOVE. The grounds and the way it's set-up. Sprawling and very green. Love the big mature trees. The top notch Health Club where hotel guests can access and join the group classes. The pool with a standby lifeguard and the slide which is a hit if you have a little one. The restaurants - we tried Arbor Grill and Olivette and are both good! The turn down service is amazing - we have a convertible sofa in the room and we used it for our 5yr old and they included that in the trn down! Amazing isn't it! Security is also excellent - we left an iPad at Olivette and when I called in the morning, after several verification questions, the head of security brought the iPad to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aside from the good restaurants within the property of the hotel, there are a lot of amazing restaurants in the area, within 1-2miles plus The Galleria is also nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tywebb32182
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Houstonian galleria

wonderful staff and great amenities . there is no reason to go anywhere else in houston for work or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top