$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Very good Mini Vacation

My husband and I wanted to get away for one evening and not have to leave the hotel. We checked in... See full review

  • Leea Price
  • Sep 3, 2014
Concierge Level Family Staycation

Took the family for a Staycation on the concierge level.. Had a blast enjoying the pools all day... See full review

  • Ericstac
  • Aug 29, 2014
Top class fitness facilities and hotel services near central Houston

Guests at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa enjoy access to 125,000 square feet of fitness facilities that are among the best to be found anywhere. With three resort style pools, eight tennis courts, a rock climbing facility, boxing rings, a full-court gymnasium for basketball and volleyball, and a staff that includes more than 30 certified personal trainers, there is something for everyone when it comes to sports and fitness at Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa. The world-class Trellis spa offers a choice of over 100 decadent treatments.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World class fitness and sports facilities close to the center of Houston
  • Modern elegance and top class service located in an 18-acre wooded oasis in the city
  • Extensive spa and business facilities
The Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa Rooms

Guests at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa enjoy more than just the fine range of world class fitness and spa amenities for which the hotel has become world famous. The extensive selection of guest rooms and suites at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa include a full set of modern amenities including high-speed Internet access, a 42-inch flat-screen television, a two-line cordless telephone and an oversize executive work desk. Take advantage of great modern business amenities and 32,000 square feet of meeting/function space. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer lovely views of the 18 acres of woodland property at the hotel, and all bathrooms feature terrycloth bathrobes and signature Trellis spa bath products. All guest rooms are smoke-free, and 24-hour room service is available. Enjoy convenient golf course access, and a selection of fine on-site dining options.

Things To Do:
  • Memorial Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Galleria Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science and Fine Arts (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Downtown Houston (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Sam Houston Race Park (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Hotel Map

29.7673 -95.4595
Area served
Houston, Texas
Nearby airports
Houston Intercontinental Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa Rooms

Concierge Level Guest Room
Additional services and privacy can be found on the key-accessed Concierge Level. Guests enjoy daily continental breakfast, early evening hors d’oeuvres and cocktails, after dinner sweets and cordials, as well as Concierge and business services. Concierge Level Guest Rooms are available with a king size bed or two queen size beds. The 480 square foot Concierge Level Guest Room features an oversized work desk and armoire that opens up to a private bar. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access.
All Hotel Rooms are completely Non - Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Available with a king size bed or two queen size beds, the 480 square foot Standard Deluxe Guest Room features an oversized work desk and armoire that opens up to a private bar. Guest Room Amenities include: Comprehensive in-room entertainment centers with cable TV, games, movies and in-room checkout, Plush terrycloth robes and hair dryers, Two-line cordless phones and internet access, 24-hour room service, Personal in-room electronic safes, Irons and ironing boards, Oversize executive work desks, Valet parking and on-site transportation. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access.
All Hotel Rooms are completely Non - Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For a corporate seminar or week-long conference, The Houstonian Hotel is known as one of the most prestigious meeting venues in Houston. State of the art conference facilities combined with impeccable service and amenities add distinction to any business or corporate event. The Hotel features 26 meeting venues from the newly renovated Houstonian Grande Ballroom accommodating 650 banquet-style, to the executive-style Mahogany boardroom, to poolside parties at the outdoor covered Gazebo. The more than 32,000 square-feet of meeting space features expansive windows offering wooded views and natural light, executive conference chairs and extensive audio/video equipment and expertise.

Dining

Manor House
The Manor House is home to superb cuisine, gorgeous views and a refined atmosphere. This exclusive venue is available to hotel guests and Houstonian Club Members for lunch daily and for evening and weekend events such as wedding rehearsals, dinner parties, anniversaries and corporate functions.
Olivette
Olivette features the best of modern American cuisine with a delicious Mediterranean accent. Using only the finest in meats, fish and fresh American poultry, Executive Chef Jeffrey Everts and his culinary team practice classical cooking techniques and create finely layered tastes and textures that make each bite a new discovery. Olivette's warm hues and inviting décor inspire relaxation and romance alike, and a lively display kitchen gives diners a window into a vibrant and creative world where style plus substance equals a meal to remember.
The Bar
Adjacent to the Great Room Lobby, guests can relax in sophisticated comfort at The Bar.
Center Court
Located inside The Houstonian Club, Center Court Café serves fruit smoothies, sandwiches and a variety of scrumptious light fare. Heart healthy and nutritious menu items featured.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 8, 2011

Fine hotel, corrupt cabhailers,

This is a fine, special "old money" quality hotel with a beautiful 18 acre campus... but they did not have my [...]reservation info when I checked in. Also, I had to wait over 15 min for a cab to the airport at 7:30 am... and I learned from the cabbie that unless the cabbies contact someone known as "Homeboy" and pay him $15, they don't get called for the customers (like me) waiting for a cab... hence the long wait that almost made me miss my flight from Bush/Intercontinental airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doed
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2010

A quiet spot in Houston

This was a very pleasant stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms are excellent as were the amenities. We stayed on the concierge floor which is very helpful for families, as breakfast and appetizers are buffet style. The setting is woodsy and serene, yet only a few minutes by car to the Galleria. Also, access to the Health Club for all guests is a real value. The only cons are that the bathrooms are small for this level of hotel, although they were of high quality. The appetizers were on the light side, we thought. Overall a fine experience and one we would repeat in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We carried over the woodsy, serene theme to the Rainbow Lodge for dinner on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patent guy
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Houston getaway

Great. Nice rooms, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Jan 23, 2011

workout heaven

i would stay here again for the yoga classes alone. the locker room and cardio floor were both excellent too. loved the thoughtful turndown and the keurig in the room but REALLY could have used a dimmer switch in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Louisiana
Aug 2, 2010

A quiet respite in heart of Houston

Very courteous and efficient staff. Poolside with grandson was very enjoyable - excellent facilities for family. Convenient to other attractions in the Houston area. We particularly enjoyed coming back to the serene comfort of the property after experiencing Houston traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Jun 26, 2009

Excellent business & family time!!!!

My family enjoyed the pool and fitness center while i had business meeting. Good size room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayou City Cajun Seaford

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEagle
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2010

Really Excellent!!

It was a really great experience. The room was clean, and the spa was AMAZING! The only thing that wasn't perfect was that I didn't have even one bar of reception on my phone. Being that I was traveling for business, It became somewhat of a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpcsfgate
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great location

Good hotel. Great area. Incredible friendly staff. great concierge level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil3000
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Old rooms

The hotel is fine but it needs a major renovation of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad couple
Austin Texas
Feb 7, 2011

Recent Stay

Upon check in we were assigned a room that was really far from the elevators and the concierge lounge we requested to be by. The first night we were there we had a lady running down the hall in her bra and underware between two rooms, the valet parking didnt have our car close after we called for it. They couldnt find our key and we stood in the 20 degree temp waiting while the focused on unloading the cabs that were dropping off people for a wedding. We got no sleep due to the couple arguing till 4am in the room next to us. The next morning we left for the day and upon returning we once again had to wait for the valets to help us and could not stay another night. We checked out and went to another hotel in the houston area for the remainder of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search