$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
View map of 111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Jun 26, 2009

Excellent business & family time!!!!

My family enjoyed the pool and fitness center while i had business meeting. Good size room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayou City Cajun Seaford

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2010

Great stay,

This was a great value for the location and amenities. It was a nice that as a guest of the hotel you could use their fitness center. We had a clean room, which in included a wooded view. The bathroom wasn't anything special, pretty basic. It would have been nice if the self parking was part of the package price since there weren't any other options around. I am use to paying extra for the convenience, however here it wasa a necessity. Overall I would recommend The Houstonian to friends, and would look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of dining options within a short drive of the hotel. There are a lot of recognizable major chains options, but I always recommend keeping an eye out for local places for something different. There are several bakeries, cup cake shops, and wine bars in the area depending on what you are looking for. Most options are in plazas with great shopping right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 23, 2011

workout heaven

i would stay here again for the yoga classes alone. the locker room and cardio floor were both excellent too. loved the thoughtful turndown and the keurig in the room but REALLY could have used a dimmer switch in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEagle
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2010

Really Excellent!!

It was a really great experience. The room was clean, and the spa was AMAZING! The only thing that wasn't perfect was that I didn't have even one bar of reception on my phone. Being that I was traveling for business, It became somewhat of a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 8, 2011

Fine hotel, corrupt cabhailers,

This is a fine, special "old money" quality hotel with a beautiful 18 acre campus... but they did not have my [...]reservation info when I checked in. Also, I had to wait over 15 min for a cab to the airport at 7:30 am... and I learned from the cabbie that unless the cabbies contact someone known as "Homeboy" and pay him $15, they don't get called for the customers (like me) waiting for a cab... hence the long wait that almost made me miss my flight from Bush/Intercontinental airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patent guy
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Houston getaway

Great. Nice rooms, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Louisiana
Aug 2, 2010

A quiet respite in heart of Houston

Very courteous and efficient staff. Poolside with grandson was very enjoyable - excellent facilities for family. Convenient to other attractions in the Houston area. We particularly enjoyed coming back to the serene comfort of the property after experiencing Houston traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doed
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2010

A quiet spot in Houston

This was a very pleasant stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms are excellent as were the amenities. We stayed on the concierge floor which is very helpful for families, as breakfast and appetizers are buffet style. The setting is woodsy and serene, yet only a few minutes by car to the Galleria. Also, access to the Health Club for all guests is a real value. The only cons are that the bathrooms are small for this level of hotel, although they were of high quality. The appetizers were on the light side, we thought. Overall a fine experience and one we would repeat in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We carried over the woodsy, serene theme to the Rainbow Lodge for dinner on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 27, 2011

Great place to stay with family

overall our family really enjoyed our trip and stay at the houstonian. the kids loved the pool because it had a slide. my husband loved the gym and i loved the breakfasts and snacks served as we stayed on the concierge floor! nice hotel with all the amenities that one needs to have an enjoyable stay with the family and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, you MUST check out the Houstans Kids Museum!! Easy way to spend a few hours and it is GREAT fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Mama
Business
Greenwich, Connecticut
May 31, 2009

Great hotel!

We visited Houston to attend a graduation. The Houstonion was recommended to us. We were pleasently surprised with the hotel. It is not an old hotel, but gives the impression that it is. We loved looking at the artwork there. They have some lovely original paintings. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Bathroom and shower great with good water preasure. The staff are friendly and ready to help you. Food is good! (I would not say outstanding) Breakfast is very good though! Outside is lush and beautiful with lots of lovely plants and interesting flowers inside and outside the hotel. We will definately stay here again. It's also a great place to get away for a weekend with your husband. We really liked it! The spa is wonderful! We had no problem finding things to do in Houston. Great theater and wonderful museums. Good shopping too. Great resturants! The last time I visited Houston, I stayed at a more modern Hotel. The Houstonion is so much more interesting and in a lovely setting. Even if there are children around, you don't seem to notice. I definately recommend the Houstonion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Natural History Museum including a butterfly display.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top