$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Very good Mini Vacation

My husband and I wanted to get away for one evening and not have to leave the hotel. We checked in... See full review

  • Leea Price
  • Sep 3, 2014
Concierge Level Family Staycation

Took the family for a Staycation on the concierge level.. Had a blast enjoying the pools all day... See full review

  • Ericstac
  • Aug 29, 2014
Top class fitness facilities and hotel services near central Houston

Guests at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa enjoy access to 125,000 square feet of fitness facilities that are among the best to be found anywhere. With three resort style pools, eight tennis courts, a rock climbing facility, boxing rings, a full-court gymnasium for basketball and volleyball, and a staff that includes more than 30 certified personal trainers, there is something for everyone when it comes to sports and fitness at Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa. The world-class Trellis spa offers a choice of over 100 decadent treatments.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • World class fitness and sports facilities close to the center of Houston
  • Modern elegance and top class service located in an 18-acre wooded oasis in the city
  • Extensive spa and business facilities
The Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa Rooms

Guests at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa enjoy more than just the fine range of world class fitness and spa amenities for which the hotel has become world famous. The extensive selection of guest rooms and suites at the Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa include a full set of modern amenities including high-speed Internet access, a 42-inch flat-screen television, a two-line cordless telephone and an oversize executive work desk. Take advantage of great modern business amenities and 32,000 square feet of meeting/function space. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer lovely views of the 18 acres of woodland property at the hotel, and all bathrooms feature terrycloth bathrobes and signature Trellis spa bath products. All guest rooms are smoke-free, and 24-hour room service is available. Enjoy convenient golf course access, and a selection of fine on-site dining options.

Things To Do:
  • Memorial Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Galleria Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science and Fine Arts (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Downtown Houston (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Sam Houston Race Park (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Hotel Map

29.7673 -95.4595
Area served
Houston, Texas
Nearby airports
Houston Intercontinental Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa Rooms

Concierge Level Guest Room
Additional services and privacy can be found on the key-accessed Concierge Level. Guests enjoy daily continental breakfast, early evening hors d’oeuvres and cocktails, after dinner sweets and cordials, as well as Concierge and business services. Concierge Level Guest Rooms are available with a king size bed or two queen size beds. The 480 square foot Concierge Level Guest Room features an oversized work desk and armoire that opens up to a private bar. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access.
All Hotel Rooms are completely Non - Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Available with a king size bed or two queen size beds, the 480 square foot Standard Deluxe Guest Room features an oversized work desk and armoire that opens up to a private bar. Guest Room Amenities include: Comprehensive in-room entertainment centers with cable TV, games, movies and in-room checkout, Plush terrycloth robes and hair dryers, Two-line cordless phones and internet access, 24-hour room service, Personal in-room electronic safes, Irons and ironing boards, Oversize executive work desks, Valet parking and on-site transportation. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access.
All Hotel Rooms are completely Non - Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For a corporate seminar or week-long conference, The Houstonian Hotel is known as one of the most prestigious meeting venues in Houston. State of the art conference facilities combined with impeccable service and amenities add distinction to any business or corporate event. The Hotel features 26 meeting venues from the newly renovated Houstonian Grande Ballroom accommodating 650 banquet-style, to the executive-style Mahogany boardroom, to poolside parties at the outdoor covered Gazebo. The more than 32,000 square-feet of meeting space features expansive windows offering wooded views and natural light, executive conference chairs and extensive audio/video equipment and expertise.

Dining

Manor House
The Manor House is home to superb cuisine, gorgeous views and a refined atmosphere. This exclusive venue is available to hotel guests and Houstonian Club Members for lunch daily and for evening and weekend events such as wedding rehearsals, dinner parties, anniversaries and corporate functions.
Olivette
Olivette features the best of modern American cuisine with a delicious Mediterranean accent. Using only the finest in meats, fish and fresh American poultry, Executive Chef Jeffrey Everts and his culinary team practice classical cooking techniques and create finely layered tastes and textures that make each bite a new discovery. Olivette's warm hues and inviting décor inspire relaxation and romance alike, and a lively display kitchen gives diners a window into a vibrant and creative world where style plus substance equals a meal to remember.
The Bar
Adjacent to the Great Room Lobby, guests can relax in sophisticated comfort at The Bar.
Center Court
Located inside The Houstonian Club, Center Court Café serves fruit smoothies, sandwiches and a variety of scrumptious light fare. Heart healthy and nutritious menu items featured.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyCCC
Miami, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Family Reunion

just Great, fantastic. I will recoment a hundred percent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, La
Oct 13, 2010

Weekend Get away

This was a get away weekend for my wife and I. Very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was very professional!!! All the staff people listened well, had a geninue concern about serving you, went out of their way to make the stay nothing but first class. It only cost a little more to go first class and from now on this is where I will stay when I go to Houston. The only thing that I noticed that surprised me was that the room didn't have a Gideon Bible in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall up hwy 290 was well worth it. Clean and up scale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 22, 2010

Very elegant regal hotel

The staff was great - so nice and helpful, could not be better. There are great trails outside for nice walks in the woods. Great spa with every kind of pampering you can think about. The fitness center is huge and there are dozens of classes scheduled during the day and the evening. I took a pilates class, which was great. The restaurant is wonderful. Really great cooking. I would love to go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jan 22, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Nice quiet upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leea Price
Crockett, Tx
Sep 3, 2014

Very good Mini Vacation

My husband and I wanted to get away for one evening and not have to leave the hotel. We checked in about 4 and enjoyed the food that came with the upgraded room and didn't even have to go anywhere for dinner. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Android 1964
Oxford England
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic Leisure Facilities

The hotel is really comfortable, but what sets it apart from its competitors is the great leisure facilities. A training pool and leisure pool compliment the row upon row of running machines and multi-gym equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertoS
Dallas, Texas
Dec 23, 2011

Houstonian, a family retreat

The staff was amazing at the hotel, spa and fitness center. Our children enjoyed the attention of room service,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bullet93
Port Arthur, Texas
May 8, 2010

A couple of nice surprises

This was my first visit to the Houstonian. We were to attend a friend's rehearsal dinner & wedding the next day. My first evening, I was informed by a member of the wedding party that we had not been provided a 'Consierge Level' room I had paid for thru [...]. The hotel stated [...] and gave me a standard room. Houstonian staff were very professional in locating and transferring us to the proper room type. GREAT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While the hotel had everything to meet my needs, it is located really close to almost any type of shopping or dining variety anyone could desire. Really handy to show off Houston to foreign guests!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family That Plays
Dallas
Apr 15, 2013

Relaxing and Rejuvenating

We needed a weekend retreat and this was perfect. Plenty to do at the Houstonian if you just want to stay there or easy to get to the best parts of Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tennis Express for everything you need to play tennis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericstac
Damon, TX
Aug 29, 2014

Concierge Level Family Staycation

Took the family for a Staycation on the concierge level.. Had a blast enjoying the pools all day along with breakfast and snacks all day. Very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to the Galleria mall and enjoy the ice skating ring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel and Learn
Ventura County, California
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect getaway in Houston!

Firstly, love the free upgrade to the concierge level! Yay! It's our first to stay here and is very encouraging to go back! There is a lot to LOVE. The grounds and the way it's set-up. Sprawling and very green. Love the big mature trees. The top notch Health Club where hotel guests can access and join the group classes. The pool with a standby lifeguard and the slide which is a hit if you have a little one. The restaurants - we tried Arbor Grill and Olivette and are both good! The turn down service is amazing - we have a convertible sofa in the room and we used it for our 5yr old and they included that in the trn down! Amazing isn't it! Security is also excellent - we left an iPad at Olivette and when I called in the morning, after several verification questions, the head of security brought the iPad to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Aside from the good restaurants within the property of the hotel, there are a lot of amazing restaurants in the area, within 1-2miles plus The Galleria is also nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search