$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
View map of 111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 27, 2011

Great place to stay with family

overall our family really enjoyed our trip and stay at the houstonian. the kids loved the pool because it had a slide. my husband loved the gym and i loved the breakfasts and snacks served as we stayed on the concierge floor! nice hotel with all the amenities that one needs to have an enjoyable stay with the family and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, you MUST check out the Houstans Kids Museum!! Easy way to spend a few hours and it is GREAT fun!

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 8, 2011

Fine hotel, corrupt cabhailers,

This is a fine, special "old money" quality hotel with a beautiful 18 acre campus... but they did not have my [...]reservation info when I checked in. Also, I had to wait over 15 min for a cab to the airport at 7:30 am... and I learned from the cabbie that unless the cabbies contact someone known as "Homeboy" and pay him $15, they don't get called for the customers (like me) waiting for a cab... hence the long wait that almost made me miss my flight from Bush/Intercontinental airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad couple
Business
Austin Texas
Feb 7, 2011

Recent Stay

Upon check in we were assigned a room that was really far from the elevators and the concierge lounge we requested to be by. The first night we were there we had a lady running down the hall in her bra and underware between two rooms, the valet parking didnt have our car close after we called for it. They couldnt find our key and we stood in the 20 degree temp waiting while the focused on unloading the cabs that were dropping off people for a wedding. We got no sleep due to the couple arguing till 4am in the room next to us. The next morning we left for the day and upon returning we once again had to wait for the valets to help us and could not stay another night. We checked out and went to another hotel in the houston area for the remainder of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 23, 2011

workout heaven

i would stay here again for the yoga classes alone. the locker room and cardio floor were both excellent too. loved the thoughtful turndown and the keurig in the room but REALLY could have used a dimmer switch in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 22, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Nice quiet upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doed
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2010

A quiet spot in Houston

This was a very pleasant stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms are excellent as were the amenities. We stayed on the concierge floor which is very helpful for families, as breakfast and appetizers are buffet style. The setting is woodsy and serene, yet only a few minutes by car to the Galleria. Also, access to the Health Club for all guests is a real value. The only cons are that the bathrooms are small for this level of hotel, although they were of high quality. The appetizers were on the light side, we thought. Overall a fine experience and one we would repeat in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We carried over the woodsy, serene theme to the Rainbow Lodge for dinner on Thanksgiving.

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patent guy
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Houston getaway

Great. Nice rooms, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 18, 2010

Totally Excellent!!!

Just a perfect place to stay! Great service, wonderful food and lovely surroundings. The grounds are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, La
Oct 13, 2010

Weekend Get away

This was a get away weekend for my wife and I. Very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was very professional!!! All the staff people listened well, had a geninue concern about serving you, went out of their way to make the stay nothing but first class. It only cost a little more to go first class and from now on this is where I will stay when I go to Houston. The only thing that I noticed that surprised me was that the room didn't have a Gideon Bible in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall up hwy 290 was well worth it. Clean and up scale.

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 22, 2010

Very elegant regal hotel

The staff was great - so nice and helpful, could not be better. There are great trails outside for nice walks in the woods. Great spa with every kind of pampering you can think about. The fitness center is huge and there are dozens of classes scheduled during the day and the evening. I took a pilates class, which was great. The restaurant is wonderful. Really great cooking. I would love to go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top