$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

5 stars
View map of 111 North Post Oak Lane, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericstac
Family
Damon, TX
Aug 29, 2014

Concierge Level Family Staycation

Took the family for a Staycation on the concierge level.. Had a blast enjoying the pools all day along with breakfast and snacks all day. Very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to the Galleria mall and enjoy the ice skating ring.

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil3000
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Old rooms

The hotel is fine but it needs a major renovation of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Android 1964
Family
Oxford England
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic Leisure Facilities

The hotel is really comfortable, but what sets it apart from its competitors is the great leisure facilities. A training pool and leisure pool compliment the row upon row of running machines and multi-gym equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJK Blaze
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel!

Being from California, this hotel could not get any better for the price. Staff was excellent and very helpful. The gym was great, walking trails were convenient. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tywebb32182
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Houstonian galleria

wonderful staff and great amenities . there is no reason to go anywhere else in houston for work or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel and Learn
Family
Ventura County, California
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect getaway in Houston!

Firstly, love the free upgrade to the concierge level! Yay! It's our first to stay here and is very encouraging to go back! There is a lot to LOVE. The grounds and the way it's set-up. Sprawling and very green. Love the big mature trees. The top notch Health Club where hotel guests can access and join the group classes. The pool with a standby lifeguard and the slide which is a hit if you have a little one. The restaurants - we tried Arbor Grill and Olivette and are both good! The turn down service is amazing - we have a convertible sofa in the room and we used it for our 5yr old and they included that in the trn down! Amazing isn't it! Security is also excellent - we left an iPad at Olivette and when I called in the morning, after several verification questions, the head of security brought the iPad to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aside from the good restaurants within the property of the hotel, there are a lot of amazing restaurants in the area, within 1-2miles plus The Galleria is also nearby!

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family That Plays
Family
Dallas
Apr 15, 2013

Relaxing and Rejuvenating

We needed a weekend retreat and this was perfect. Plenty to do at the Houstonian if you just want to stay there or easy to get to the best parts of Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tennis Express for everything you need to play tennis.

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyCCC
Family
Miami, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Family Reunion

just Great, fantastic. I will recoment a hundred percent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Maverick
Single
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Summer Pool Dissapointment

My stay at the hotel was overall great. I was in town for an event and had a great time. The events department put on a fabulous production. The hotel is beaufiful and the rooms are very clean. The couches and upholsetry in hotel are a bit dated but for the value the facility is top notch. My only disappointments came from the pool facility and some of the F&B operatons. This is a hotel and spa retreat. With the summer heat and humidity in houston you need to spend time in the pool if outdoors. When you think of a hotel and spa with 3 pools you figure you can slip away for a relaxing time poolside. You are gravely mistaken here. The Houstonian is also a members club. This allows them to maintain a great facility and have it being activly used. It also allows for 200 screaming kids who aren't staying at the hotel to be at the pool on a hot summer day. It was like a kids summer camp outside. Forget relaxing because that's out of the question but it was almost unbearable just to sit outside in the sun and hear the ruckus going on. I actually would have been happier if they had a DJ and club loudspeakers to throw a litle poolparty and let the kids have fun while drowning them out. If only i knew that ahead of time that would have been great. When you book a room at a hotel and spa you just expect a bit more tranquility. Lastly i was a little disappointed in the Food and Beverage Operations at the hotel. The food at the pool was mediocre at best. Most of the food (from the fruit for smoothies to hamburgers at the pool# are frozen packaged sysco products. The prices were very reasonable but i would be willing to pay a little bit more to get some satisfaction out of my meals there instead of eating to eat. Overall the houstonian was a great hotel with great service. It would just be great if they revamped the Food at the hotel. Other than that if you can bear the kids at the pool you should go check it out. It's in a great location downtown with close access to freeways and is a peaceful #other than the pool) little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Houstonian Hotel Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tpcsfgate
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great location

Good hotel. Great area. Incredible friendly staff. great concierge level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top