$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Super 8 Houston North I-45

2 stars
16222 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
great stay

Great location and price was great. Will stay there again See full review

  • sweetblonde
  • Apr 4, 2014
overnight stay

i was totally satisfied with quality of room and service See full review

  • Daniel Clifford
  • May 6, 2013
Welcome to the newly constructed Super 8 located in Houston, Texas. Opened in 2012, the property boasts the New Super 8 design. The Super 8 Houston North I-45 is the perfect location for your stay. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 14 miles from our Houston hotel, which is located off Interstate 45. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet and free continental breakfast before heading out for the day to amusement parks and natural attractions. All of our guestrooms have a Microwave and Refrigerator, 40 inch television with Satellite service including HBO, and Complimentary Wireless Internet. Upgraded rooms include Kitchenettes or jacuzzi. We hope you enjoy your stay.

Hotel Map

30.001 -95.4255
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston North I-45 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 12.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 16.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 16.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 16.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 16.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 16.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston North I-45

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilikecake
Colorado springs, co
Oct 29, 2012

Dirty fingerprints

It was a good price. I hated the entrance to the parking lot. There's only one entrance an exit and you have to make a right turn to get out and if there is more than one car waiting in front the hotel, you're not getting in. I saw black fingerprints on the ceiling and shower curtain. There was also something icky on the frame in the bathroom. It was ok for the two nights that I stayed but I wouldn't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetblonde
Conroe Texas
Apr 4, 2014

great stay

Great location and price was great. Will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mules
houston,tx
Jun 8, 2013

terrible stay

The staff was very rude. I asked for any extra pillow and didn't get one. The coffee maker in our room was broken. Didn't get a new one till Sunday. We would leave the AC on when we would leave and they would turn it off. WE WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Tato
Haltom city Tx
May 13, 2013

Not Usa Quality and Customer service anymore

It's all about getting what u want so it sucks when you see and read what u gonna get ..... pay for it .... and when you get there well it's not there ... you ho and ask what happen why u published something that you don't have .... classical corporate world answer I don't know who put that there I'm sorry for your inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Clifford
Austin, Texas
May 6, 2013

overnight stay

i was totally satisfied with quality of room and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpez
Business
Denver
Feb 19, 2013

2nd time to stay

No issues with this hotel . Close to highway and food, 15 minutes to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn super traveler
houston, texas
Feb 6, 2013

Travel

i was really impressed with the service & decor of the room i stayed in. with one exception from all the pleasant services is that there were open condum bags left in the trash can as if the entire bag was not thrown out, only emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Field Service Tech
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 6, 2013

Good room fro the money

Building appears relatively new. Room was nice and in good repair. The only drawback was road noise from the freeway which doesn't stop, even very early in the morning (earplugs fixed this for me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpez
Business
Denver
Feb 5, 2013

great location

This was right next to where I needed to be for travel, all was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilikecake
Colorado springs, co
Oct 29, 2012

Dirty fingerprints

It was a good price. I hated the entrance to the parking lot. There's only one entrance an exit and you have to make a right turn to get out and if there is more than one car waiting in front the hotel, you're not getting in. I saw black fingerprints on the ceiling and shower curtain. There was also something icky on the frame in the bathroom. It was ok for the two nights that I stayed but I wouldn't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston North I-45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelly Chell
Houston Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Weekend getaway

The stay was wonderful. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top