$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

2 stars
1217 Federal Rd, Houston, TX 77015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Pleasantly Suprised

I booked this room last minute for a quick trip with my teenage daughters. My main wants were... See full review

  • OKC Momma
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great place to away from home

Very nice clean place and safe for anyone to stay. Room was big and the pool was so wonderful...it... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2010
2000 Construction 24 Hrs Front Desk Express Checkout Indoor Pool with Hot Tub Handicap Rooms/ Facilities Guest Laundry Free Local phone calls Free Super Start Breakfast Free 24 Hours Coffee Free High Speed Internet Indoor Pool will be closed for renovations until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 8.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 8.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 11.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 22.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26 mi
  • Wortham Center: 26.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 8, 2010

Horrible

just tried to get some sleep very noisy and smelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not so thrilled
Business
Houston Tx
Apr 29, 2014

Average nothing special

The room was clean the bed was very comfortable and the maid service was ok even if they forgot to bring us clean towels a couple of days. Speaking of towels some of them were so thin you could see through them and there were some wash cloths that had what appeared to be blood stains on them. The hot tub and pool was a joke. It was ice cold and did not look like it had ever been cleaned. That was one of the biggest reason I booked this Hotel but I am sure I wont again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Acceptable Stay!

My A/C at home didn't work and we had to use a hotel for 2 days. Our stay was good, but not great as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountainnewsman
Business
Athens, OH, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Close to industrial area

The hotel was clean and had the amenities needed for a weary traveler. High speed internet that didn't require an act of congress to access; pool, breakfast, decent television, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texan Who Travels
Business
Texas
Jul 2, 2009

It's average at BEST

SAFETY is lacking! Our room (#119) had a broken inside latch. Thus, we couldn't keep someone with a card or key to just walk in. Further, the side door entrance is supposed to be locked from 11pm to 6am only, However it's locked all the time showing a safety concern for that area. Finally, even though I had my card key programmed twice, it would only work one time and then you had to walk around to get into the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny Wichita
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 13, 2014

Good Stay for Business

Stayed here during a business trip to Houston, TX. Overall the hotel was comfortable and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OKC Momma
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Mar 17, 2014

Pleasantly Suprised

I booked this room last minute for a quick trip with my teenage daughters. My main wants were safety, continental breakfast, indoor pool, and overall price point. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the room. The pictures on this website showed the furnishings and decor a little dated, so I didn't expect much, but when we walked in everything had been updated. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel purposefully because the rooms do not open directly to the outside, which makes me feel safer as a woman traveling alone with my girls. Another bonus for me was that the showering/bathroom area is completely separate from the vanity area, so three teenage girls getting ready at the same time wasn't an issue at all (as it can be sometimes in close quarters). Great value for the price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Boston, Massachusetts
Jun 4, 2009

good location with or without a car

Judging from its location (seen on a map before I left home), I had a pretty good idea beforehand that this motel would be in a commercial location, close to an interstate highway. It is east of downtown Houston, less than a block from one of the "frontage" roads paralleling Interstate Highway 10 eastbound. One of the the Houston Metro bus lines comes very close to this motel so one need not have a car or taxi to get downtown and back. Motel Service was good. I had a little difficulty communicating with housekeeping staff due to an English/Spanish language barrier but that was easily overcome by another motel staffmember. The bed was extra-big. All features of the room (for example, the shower and television set) worked well. The grounds outside were well maintained. Most restaurants are driving distance away; I found one I liked within walking distance (6/10 of a mile). There are fast food restaurants even closer. Balancing the motel's cost, convenience for having a car and distance from the heart of Houston, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/I-10/Federal Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Super 8 motel-I10 EAST
Dec 5, 2010

Great place to away from home

Very nice clean place and safe for anyone to stay. Room was big and the pool was so wonderful...it was an in door pool. Paula onthego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top