$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

2 stars
10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
13 reviews
capt fred

clean quite enjoyable stay enjoyable staff will be back See full review

  • capt fred
  • Feb 12, 2013
quiet visiting friends

It was a pleasant stay! I appreciated the quiet, even during high-occupancy periods. Office staff... See full review

  • Joy N. Delight
  • Mar 25, 2013
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South is located right off I-45 at Exit 34 on Almeda Genoa. Our hotel offers the SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet connection in all our guestrooms, and WyndhamRewards to our traveling guests. All of our guestrooms have hairdryers, alarm clock, in-room coffee maker, microwave ovens, refrigerator, 27inch color TVs and Irons and Ironing Boards cots and cribs are available upon request at the Front Desk. A short drive from Hobby International Airport, downtown Houston, NASA Space Center and much more for you to see and to visit while staying at our Super 8. Shopping, restaurants, theatres and the Boardwalk are close by. Sorry we do not allow Pets. WyndhamRewards and See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug Program

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.627 -95.2353
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 11.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 11.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 11.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 11.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 23.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 28.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 30.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2011

What the?

My mother and I were in Houston visiting family. This whole hotel seemed unorganized. My room seemed fine at first, but my mother's room was missing the TV remote control, washcloths, and a blanket. It was a very noisy hotel. People upstairs stomped aaround all day and all night. Also on the last day there, I found a flea on me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart across the street (Behind the Staples) in case you forgot something.

Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2011

What the?

My mother and I were in Houston visiting family. This whole hotel seemed unorganized. My room seemed fine at first, but my mother's room was missing the TV remote control, washcloths, and a blanket. It was a very noisy hotel. People upstairs stomped aaround all day and all night. Also on the last day there, I found a flea on me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart across the street (Behind the Staples) in case you forgot something.

Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 19, 2009

Great Deal, Location and Price

Acceptable service for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 19, 2009

Great Deal, Location and Price

Acceptable service for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy N. Delight
Winter Park, FL
Mar 25, 2013

quiet visiting friends

It was a pleasant stay! I appreciated the quiet, even during high-occupancy periods. Office staff were most helpful and courteous, including manager Harry Patel and helper Sana. I was impressed that the breakfast included waffles. Having a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, and fridge in the room are why I switched to Super 8. The location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top