$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

2 stars
10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
10 reviews
capt fred

clean quite enjoyable stay enjoyable staff will be back See full review

  • capt fred
  • Feb 12, 2013
quiet visiting friends

It was a pleasant stay! I appreciated the quiet, even during high-occupancy periods. Office staff... See full review

  • Joy N. Delight
  • Mar 25, 2013
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South is located right off I-45 at Exit 34 on Almeda Genoa. Our hotel offers the SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet connection in all our guestrooms, and WyndhamRewards to our traveling guests. All of our guestrooms have hairdryers, alarm clock, in-room coffee maker, microwave ovens, refrigerator, 27inch color TVs and Irons and Ironing Boards cots and cribs are available upon request at the Front Desk. A short drive from Hobby International Airport, downtown Houston, NASA Space Center and much more for you to see and to visit while staying at our Super 8. Shopping, restaurants, theatres and the Boardwalk are close by. Sorry we do not allow Pets. WyndhamRewards and See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug Program

Hotel Map

29.627 -95.2353
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 11.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 11.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 11.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 11.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 23.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 28.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 30.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capt fred
Business
houston
Feb 12, 2013

capt fred

clean quite enjoyable stay enjoyable staff will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall close walmart across the street plenty of resturant in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy N. Delight
Business
Winter Park, FL
Mar 25, 2013

quiet visiting friends

It was a pleasant stay! I appreciated the quiet, even during high-occupancy periods. Office staff were most helpful and courteous, including manager Harry Patel and helper Sana. I was impressed that the breakfast included waffles. Having a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, and fridge in the room are why I switched to Super 8. The location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 19, 2009

Great Deal, Location and Price

Acceptable service for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jesch
Business
Germany
Jan 29, 2014

Nice motel

Room was huge and clean. Great price. Location was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgritz
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Just needed a room

Stayed here one night only due to my relative's house being full. room seemed clean, bug free, odor free. location isnt the greatest neighborhood but i know the area and i just needed a bed. it is across from walmart and pretty much right off I-45. no real complaints, more of a "get what you pay for" type of hotel. the owners do have a vegetable garden in the back, i thought that was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 20, 2009

It was good for the price

One thing I found negative was the smell at first. Overall it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PHX N8tive
Business
Houston to Phoenix
Feb 20, 2014

Layover Stay

My husband and I needed a place to stay for 8 hours between flights. The hotel wasn't too far from the airport. It was clean but missing several things. We didn't have a remote control for the tv, there was no soap in the shower or restroom, and the smoke detector kept beeping. We called the front desk and he quickly gave us a remote then jumped on a desk an removed the smoke detector. Staff was very friendly and even had our cab waiting for us at 4am without us having to ask. It was a short stay between flights and was under $50. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay for just a night. ..the friendly staff made up for lack of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 17, 2009

The lost weekend

I said it all above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler 1980
Business
New Mexico
Aug 27, 2012

Bad staff

Check in and toilet in the room wont flush. Tell the front desk clerk and he blows me off and says they will fix it tomorrow and move my room tomorrow. Get back the next day and they have moved my belongings without my knowledge. Plus the fact while checking in another gentlemen was checking in after asking for a room for two hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2011

What the?

My mother and I were in Houston visiting family. This whole hotel seemed unorganized. My room seemed fine at first, but my mother's room was missing the TV remote control, washcloths, and a blanket. It was a very noisy hotel. People upstairs stomped aaround all day and all night. Also on the last day there, I found a flea on me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart across the street (Behind the Staples) in case you forgot something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top