$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Economical Houston hotel located near shopping, restaurants

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW offers reasonably priced, comfortable rooms in a modest but cozy setting. Centrally located near a number of Houston shopping and entertainment attractions, Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also includes free parking and a free hot breakfast every morning to get guests off to a nourishing start. The outdoor pool offers relaxation after a busy day, and free high-speed Internet helps guests stay in touch with family, friends and colleagues.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Two restaurants next door

 

Rooms
The rooms at Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW are roomy and inviting, decorated with warm colors and providing visitors with a relaxing place to come home to after a big day of shopping and playing in Houston. Rooms come with all the amenities a busy traveler needs, including AM/FM alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, TV with premium channels, ironing board, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Property features

An outdoor pool helps guests to relax after a hectic day. Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW is centrally located to a number of attractions and fun spots, including pools, night clubs, Edward IMAX Cinema, shopping malls and restaurants including Bennigans, Casa Ole, Chilis and Jason's Deli.

 

The hotel also offers a business center with fax service and computer with free Internet access.

 

 

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18 mi/29 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Mangum Manor Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Spring Valley Shopping Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Free fax service
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center available

Hotel Map

29.8186 -95.472
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vovo74
Houston,Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Experience!

I had a wonderful time while I was Houston, but Ido not think that I would stay @ this Super 8 again the room was nice don't get me wrong but eveything seemed to dated they need some upgrages badly, the service there wasn't really all that friendly when I arrived & also when I departed but all in all that was MY experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zane Gee
London, ON, Canada
Oct 31, 2011

Good for the Price

Good for the price. Clean. Staff friendly. Limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo TX
Aug 6, 2010

Nice room but bad customer service

I had reserved the room with a request for non-smoking and I get there and the lady at the desk said that I had reserved a smoking room and after trying to make her understand that I wanted a non-smoking room, she said that I had to pay an extra $10 for that request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo TX
Aug 6, 2010

Nice room but bad customer service

I had reserved the room with a request for non-smoking and I get there and the lady at the desk said that I had reserved a smoking room and after trying to make her understand that I wanted a non-smoking room, she said that I had to pay an extra $10 for that request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay

The inside was excellent, clean room, clean towel, great bed. No complaint overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay

The inside was excellent, clean room, clean towel, great bed. No complaint overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna Lee
bryan, tx
Aug 27, 2009

Great location, but dirty room

The check-in and out was fast. There're no odor in the room, but many stains appeared on the sofa, bed cover, pillows and bedding sheet. Not much to say. Good deal in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna Lee
bryan, tx
Aug 27, 2009

Great location, but dirty room

The check-in and out was fast. There're no odor in the room, but many stains appeared on the sofa, bed cover, pillows and bedding sheet. Not much to say. Good deal in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huatulco
Apr 15, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Houston/Brookhollow/NW

The location is not closer to galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huatulco
Apr 15, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Houston/Brookhollow/NW

The location is not closer to galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top