$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Economical Houston hotel located near shopping, restaurants

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW offers reasonably priced, comfortable rooms in a modest but cozy setting. Centrally located near a number of Houston shopping and entertainment attractions, Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also includes free parking and a free hot breakfast every morning to get guests off to a nourishing start. The outdoor pool offers relaxation after a busy day, and free high-speed Internet helps guests stay in touch with family, friends and colleagues.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Two restaurants next door

 

Rooms
The rooms at Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW are roomy and inviting, decorated with warm colors and providing visitors with a relaxing place to come home to after a big day of shopping and playing in Houston. Rooms come with all the amenities a busy traveler needs, including AM/FM alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, TV with premium channels, ironing board, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Property features

An outdoor pool helps guests to relax after a hectic day. Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW is centrally located to a number of attractions and fun spots, including pools, night clubs, Edward IMAX Cinema, shopping malls and restaurants including Bennigans, Casa Ole, Chilis and Jason's Deli.

 

The hotel also offers a business center with fax service and computer with free Internet access.

 

 

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18 mi/29 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Mangum Manor Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Spring Valley Shopping Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Free fax service
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center available

Hotel Map

29.8186 -95.472
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredfrenchquartet
New Orleans
Apr 5, 2014

Expensive place to sleep!

Staff members are ghost- just good to give room keys and play in their computer and i-phones. Pool was extremelly dirty. Expensive for service rendered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL0203
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Apr 11, 2011

AWESOME WKND

FRIENDLY STAFF.. CLEAN ROOM..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL0203
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Apr 11, 2011

AWESOME WKND

FRIENDLY STAFF.. CLEAN ROOM..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fausleo
San Antonio, tx
Mar 20, 2011

Wonderful n value for money

I will stay again if I need to go for another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fentastic place lot of room space... Small kitchen is missing

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fausleo
San Antonio, tx
Mar 20, 2011

Wonderful n value for money

I will stay again if I need to go for another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fentastic place lot of room space... Small kitchen is missing

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Family member funeral

Uneventful...just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Family member funeral

Uneventful...just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico city.
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent location for outlet shopping

I went with my sister and we really appreciate all the services such as:refrigerator,microwave,hair dryer, continental breakfast, parking and pool. We could go easily to every place we planned like Premium Outlets,Katy Mills and Galleria because the hotel was located near a freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near a gas station, stores and restaurants.

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico city.
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent location for outlet shopping

I went with my sister and we really appreciate all the services such as:refrigerator,microwave,hair dryer, continental breakfast, parking and pool. We could go easily to every place we planned like Premium Outlets,Katy Mills and Galleria because the hotel was located near a freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near a gas station, stores and restaurants.

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nolanville, Texas
May 5, 2009

Springbreak vacation

I usually stay at this hotel because it has a small refrigerator and microwave to warm up baby bottles. The rooms are spacious and it is located close by a relative I have there in the West side of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top