$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Super Super 8

Very clean, friendly staff, convenient location for me. See full review

  • Austin RJ
  • Aug 16, 2014
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Economical Houston hotel located near shopping, restaurants

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW offers reasonably priced, comfortable rooms in a modest but cozy setting. Centrally located near a number of Houston shopping and entertainment attractions, Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also includes free parking and a free hot breakfast every morning to get guests off to a nourishing start. The outdoor pool offers relaxation after a busy day, and free high-speed Internet helps guests stay in touch with family, friends and colleagues.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Two restaurants next door

 

Rooms
The rooms at Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW are roomy and inviting, decorated with warm colors and providing visitors with a relaxing place to come home to after a big day of shopping and playing in Houston. Rooms come with all the amenities a busy traveler needs, including AM/FM alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, TV with premium channels, ironing board, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Property features

An outdoor pool helps guests to relax after a hectic day. Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW is centrally located to a number of attractions and fun spots, including pools, night clubs, Edward IMAX Cinema, shopping malls and restaurants including Bennigans, Casa Ole, Chilis and Jason's Deli.

 

The hotel also offers a business center with fax service and computer with free Internet access.

 

 

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18 mi/29 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Mangum Manor Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Spring Valley Shopping Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Free fax service
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maliya
Business
Taiwan
Mar 3, 2012

Quiet area

Need improving on their continent breakfast, very cheap. Clean rooms, tiolet rim needs repair, no iron, very dim, needs more lamps or stronger watts. Glooming room. Good place for in and out travel. Lots of places to eat. Away from traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizan
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

a fantastic trip

I like the room, lot of space in the room with sufficient natural light from the window. My stay was comfortable though the location is not great, important thing is stuffs are really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEEF28
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great value

Its located nice and close to the galleria area. We were out at a country and western bar nearby called wild west and didn't want to have to make a long drive back to our home in northeast Houston, so we decided to grab a night at this Super 8. It's easy to find... considering the price, its a well-kept, clean little hotel... really nice showers too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margo the Magnificent
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Houston trip

We came to Houston to participate for the National Senior Games. The motel room was nice, actually better then expected. Liked the micro and fridge. The only complaint would be lack of parking. Margo Lindsay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Black-eyed Pea restaurant. Good food and friendly staff. Excellent manager. Look for [...].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Cheap and satisfactory.

Wanted a cheap place to stay in Houston that was half-decent. Large room, clean, mini-fridge and microwave, free wifi, pool. I was pleasantly surprised with our experience at this Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Dirty, loud, unfriendly staff, broken shower rod. We checked out after one night and got a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 26, 2009

Worst Motel EVER!!!!!!!!!

Where to start... there was serious mold growing in the AC unit, half the TV channels didnt work, and of the ones that did, half were foreign language channels. Room service was very spotty, they only gave us cups once, and an ice bag once, but threw away what we were using. Continental breakfast was HORRIBLE. They served cold cereal, but no milk, no fruit was available and there were very small wrapped pastries. Juice machine was broken and they asked you not to take food back to your room. Our light went out in the room and I asked to have it fixed, their idea of fixing it was handing me the lightbulb so i could fix it for them. The hotel's family members took up most of the parking, including parking in the handicapped spaces when none of them were handicapped. The hotel's family members (about 15 people) also took over the pool on one of the hottest days we were there. The laundry room didnt have the dryer hose connected to the vent(HUGE fire issue). When I asked the desk clerk to change out 4 dimes and 2 nickels for 2 quarters he took my change and inspected each coin as if i was handing him fake change. We are not picky people, usually we can handle toilet paper at other hotels, their toilet paper was so bad that we had to go buy our own. I would NEVER stay here again, infact this experience has turned me away from most discount hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Houston/Brookhollow/NW

Great value, comfortable room, amenities excellent, super friendly staff, i personally would rate this hotel at least a 4+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

we stayed at this hotel for a wedding, shopping was everywhere, very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2007

Pros and cons

PROS The room was decorated beautifully, and was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was very easy to access from the highway, and had lots of restaurants nearby from which to choose. The wireless internet connection was very strong. CONS We got there at noon, and were turned away until actual check-out time at two. (They didn't bother looking to see if any of the rooms were ready yet). The pool was always kept locked, so you had to go and ask for the key even during pool hours. The hot tub/spa was warm, but the jets did not work. The pool needed cleaning. On the first day, breakfast included bagels that were very hard, and had mold growing on them. Parking near the room was hard to get; we had to park out back quite often, if we were not back early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge liquor store down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharilyn
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 19, 2007

Family Friendly

The Super 8 Brookhollow Houston was very clean, compfortable and the room was plenty big. I liket the fact that there was a seperate area with a pullout sofa and table. Also the vanity area was plenty large. The location was very good and close to many restaurants and drugstores. Very easy access to main highways in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel has a very nice continental breakfast available right off the front lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top