$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Super Super 8

Very clean, friendly staff, convenient location for me. See full review

  • Austin RJ
  • Aug 16, 2014
Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Economical Houston hotel located near shopping, restaurants

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW offers reasonably priced, comfortable rooms in a modest but cozy setting. Centrally located near a number of Houston shopping and entertainment attractions, Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also includes free parking and a free hot breakfast every morning to get guests off to a nourishing start. The outdoor pool offers relaxation after a busy day, and free high-speed Internet helps guests stay in touch with family, friends and colleagues.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Two restaurants next door

 

Rooms
The rooms at Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW are roomy and inviting, decorated with warm colors and providing visitors with a relaxing place to come home to after a big day of shopping and playing in Houston. Rooms come with all the amenities a busy traveler needs, including AM/FM alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, TV with premium channels, ironing board, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Property features

An outdoor pool helps guests to relax after a hectic day. Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW is centrally located to a number of attractions and fun spots, including pools, night clubs, Edward IMAX Cinema, shopping malls and restaurants including Bennigans, Casa Ole, Chilis and Jason's Deli.

 

The hotel also offers a business center with fax service and computer with free Internet access.

 

 

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18 mi/29 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Mangum Manor Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Spring Valley Shopping Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Free fax service
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center available

Hotel Map

29.8186 -95.472
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ngoc81
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 31, 2013

last min stay

Too expensive for the place and the staff sucked. Would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 26, 2009

Worst Motel EVER!!!!!!!!!

Where to start... there was serious mold growing in the AC unit, half the TV channels didnt work, and of the ones that did, half were foreign language channels. Room service was very spotty, they only gave us cups once, and an ice bag once, but threw away what we were using. Continental breakfast was HORRIBLE. They served cold cereal, but no milk, no fruit was available and there were very small wrapped pastries. Juice machine was broken and they asked you not to take food back to your room. Our light went out in the room and I asked to have it fixed, their idea of fixing it was handing me the lightbulb so i could fix it for them. The hotel's family members took up most of the parking, including parking in the handicapped spaces when none of them were handicapped. The hotel's family members (about 15 people) also took over the pool on one of the hottest days we were there. The laundry room didnt have the dryer hose connected to the vent(HUGE fire issue). When I asked the desk clerk to change out 4 dimes and 2 nickels for 2 quarters he took my change and inspected each coin as if i was handing him fake change. We are not picky people, usually we can handle toilet paper at other hotels, their toilet paper was so bad that we had to go buy our own. I would NEVER stay here again, infact this experience has turned me away from most discount hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Dirty, loud, unfriendly staff, broken shower rod. We checked out after one night and got a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 16, 2007

Not very safe for single women

I was traveling on a business trip and was by myself. I only stayed one night, because I did not feel safe regarding neighborhood, location of my room etc. I was assigned a handicapped room with a family sharing door to the neigboring room. At 2am in the night a family with lots of kids checked in in the room above mine and kept me from being able to sleep. The neighborhood was not really a safe place for a single woman to stay. I left the hotel and stayed in the location of the convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramnavs
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2014

Filthy

First, the front desk needs a hospitality training. The rooms needs more windows. My room was filthy. The bed has human hair (a sign that the bed sheet was not change). The bathtub has some molds and no warm water for shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredfrenchquartet
Business
New Orleans
Apr 5, 2014

Expensive place to sleep!

Staff members are ghost- just good to give room keys and play in their computer and i-phones. Pool was extremelly dirty. Expensive for service rendered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired Servant
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 18, 2012

Okay for one night

Basics are there, room was spacious, cooling unit was weak, but probably just that room. Starbucks is nearby, as are other fast-food eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vovo74
Business
Houston,Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Experience!

I had a wonderful time while I was Houston, but Ido not think that I would stay @ this Super 8 again the room was nice don't get me wrong but eveything seemed to dated they need some upgrages badly, the service there wasn't really all that friendly when I arrived & also when I departed but all in all that was MY experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 6, 2009

good location

location was good. it was just a few minuts from US-290. but... Continental breakfast was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2007

Convenient

It was conventient but the staff does not know how to get downtown. They directed me the longest way possible. I did not use their directions since they did not make sense. The breakfast was the cheapest thing they could find to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to major freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top