$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
View map of 5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay

The inside was excellent, clean room, clean towel, great bed. No complaint overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna Lee
Business
bryan, tx
Aug 27, 2009

Great location, but dirty room

The check-in and out was fast. There're no odor in the room, but many stains appeared on the sofa, bed cover, pillows and bedding sheet. Not much to say. Good deal in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 6, 2009

good location

location was good. it was just a few minuts from US-290. but... Continental breakfast was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 26, 2009

Worst Motel EVER!!!!!!!!!

Where to start... there was serious mold growing in the AC unit, half the TV channels didnt work, and of the ones that did, half were foreign language channels. Room service was very spotty, they only gave us cups once, and an ice bag once, but threw away what we were using. Continental breakfast was HORRIBLE. They served cold cereal, but no milk, no fruit was available and there were very small wrapped pastries. Juice machine was broken and they asked you not to take food back to your room. Our light went out in the room and I asked to have it fixed, their idea of fixing it was handing me the lightbulb so i could fix it for them. The hotel's family members took up most of the parking, including parking in the handicapped spaces when none of them were handicapped. The hotel's family members (about 15 people) also took over the pool on one of the hottest days we were there. The laundry room didnt have the dryer hose connected to the vent(HUGE fire issue). When I asked the desk clerk to change out 4 dimes and 2 nickels for 2 quarters he took my change and inspected each coin as if i was handing him fake change. We are not picky people, usually we can handle toilet paper at other hotels, their toilet paper was so bad that we had to go buy our own. I would NEVER stay here again, infact this experience has turned me away from most discount hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city.
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent location for outlet shopping

I went with my sister and we really appreciate all the services such as:refrigerator,microwave,hair dryer, continental breakfast, parking and pool. We could go easily to every place we planned like Premium Outlets,Katy Mills and Galleria because the hotel was located near a freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near a gas station, stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nolanville, Texas
May 5, 2009

Springbreak vacation

I usually stay at this hotel because it has a small refrigerator and microwave to warm up baby bottles. The rooms are spacious and it is located close by a relative I have there in the West side of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Apr 22, 2009

Good Hotel. Very Very Clean and Tidy!!!

I stayed at this hotel during the WWE Wrestlemania 25 weekend in Houston TX. The hotel wasnt too far from where we went in Houston. The rooms were very very clean. Obviously renovated not too long ago. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. For this hotel, I'd have to say one of the best I have stayed at and I have stayed at some very nice hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax
Oct 16, 2008

Unhappy workers

Every time I spoke to a worker at the motel (house keeping, management, front desk workers) they were unhappy and typically rude. To top things off they couldn't seem to grasp the idea that I was staying through the end of the week rather than checking out early. Cleanliness was adequate, but not particularly astounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's, California Pizza Kitchen, other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearlake
Jun 28, 2008

Easy access

It was very easy to access - even with the necessary U-turn - only one block from the freeway. Not a great neighborhoood, but the hotel is well lit. Only 2 blocks from a large shopping center and the room had a microwave and fridge. The continental breakfast was not much to look at - cereal, toast, coffe, juice - no fruit or danish - but we were able to get fruit and breakfast things to keep in the fridge. It was nice to have a computer available in the lobby and a washer & dryer on site. Comforter and sheets had a few small holes, but otherwise clean. Comfortable beds. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Randall's (used my Safeway (or Von's) card for discounts)to get breakfast stuff. We did to-go boxes from dinner and kept in fridge for light lunch the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jun 15, 2008

Clean and quiet

The motel is very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some restaurants are nearby and very close to freeway 290.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top