$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
View map of 5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEEF28
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great value

Its located nice and close to the galleria area. We were out at a country and western bar nearby called wild west and didn't want to have to make a long drive back to our home in northeast Houston, so we decided to grab a night at this Super 8. It's easy to find... considering the price, its a well-kept, clean little hotel... really nice showers too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago
Jun 30, 2011

good

The hotel was good. It did not have bad smell. In addition, it is close to many great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margo the Magnificent
Couples
Clearwater, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Houston trip

We came to Houston to participate for the National Senior Games. The motel room was nice, actually better then expected. Liked the micro and fridge. The only complaint would be lack of parking. Margo Lindsay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Black-eyed Pea restaurant. Good food and friendly staff. Excellent manager. Look for [...].

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL0203
Family
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Apr 11, 2011

AWESOME WKND

FRIENDLY STAFF.. CLEAN ROOM..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fausleo
Family
San Antonio, tx
Mar 20, 2011

Wonderful n value for money

I will stay again if I need to go for another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fentastic place lot of room space... Small kitchen is missing

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakland, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Cheap and satisfactory.

Wanted a cheap place to stay in Houston that was half-decent. Large room, clean, mini-fridge and microwave, free wifi, pool. I was pleasantly surprised with our experience at this Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Laredo TX
Aug 6, 2010

Nice room but bad customer service

I had reserved the room with a request for non-smoking and I get there and the lady at the desk said that I had reserved a smoking room and after trying to make her understand that I wanted a non-smoking room, she said that I had to pay an extra $10 for that request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Dirty, loud, unfriendly staff, broken shower rod. We checked out after one night and got a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Family member funeral

Uneventful...just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay

The inside was excellent, clean room, clean towel, great bed. No complaint overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top