$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

2 stars
View map of 5655 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sweden
Jul 26, 2011

Great location

Super 8 Brookhollow makes a good base for any holiday adventures in and around Houston. Close to the freeway and still tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are clean and tidy, complimentary breakfast is sparse but there are some nice treats there. For the price Super 8 Brookhollow is excellent and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goode Co.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2011

good

The hotel was good. It did not have bad smell. In addition, it is close to many great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margo the Magnificent
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Houston trip

We came to Houston to participate for the National Senior Games. The motel room was nice, actually better then expected. Liked the micro and fridge. The only complaint would be lack of parking. Margo Lindsay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Black-eyed Pea restaurant. Good food and friendly staff. Excellent manager. Look for [...].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL0203
Business
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Apr 11, 2011

AWESOME WKND

FRIENDLY STAFF.. CLEAN ROOM..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fausleo
Business
San Antonio, tx
Mar 20, 2011

Wonderful n value for money

I will stay again if I need to go for another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fentastic place lot of room space... Small kitchen is missing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Cheap and satisfactory.

Wanted a cheap place to stay in Houston that was half-decent. Large room, clean, mini-fridge and microwave, free wifi, pool. I was pleasantly surprised with our experience at this Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo TX
Aug 6, 2010

Nice room but bad customer service

I had reserved the room with a request for non-smoking and I get there and the lady at the desk said that I had reserved a smoking room and after trying to make her understand that I wanted a non-smoking room, she said that I had to pay an extra $10 for that request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Dirty, loud, unfriendly staff, broken shower rod. We checked out after one night and got a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John G
Business
Atlanta GA
May 11, 2010

Nice

rested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Family member funeral

Uneventful...just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top