Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

2 stars
View map of 12010 Kuykendahl Road, Houston, TX 77067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
50 reviews
great price great servic perfect .

plesent great staff great comfortable room atmosphire was great and no one bothers you.. See full review

  • bodgefire
  • Jan 4, 2010
Perfect for a Family Get-away!

The hotel was quite a surprise. It was not what we expected for the low price. You get what you pay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging chain, featuring clean, convenient, quality accommodations, specially designed for the extended stay guest. The Sun Suites at Intercontinental is a 3-story building featuring 135 guestrooms, complete with apartment size kitchens and comfortable living areas. The Hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the interstate and minutes away from Intercontinental Airport. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free parking. Please note: Weekly deposit of 100 USD total for weekly or monthly cash-paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Phone service
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 17 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 50
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveO Super Traveler
Business
Palm Springs, CA
May 16, 2013

What a Dump!

Could not find any hotel rooms in the area. This was the only place available. For 4 nights at $100 a night it was grossly overpriced. Shabby, old furnishings, lots of dirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants in the area, better to spend your time there than in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
NYC
May 5, 2010

houston trip

Overall, the hotel was OK; the staff was courteous and friendly and the room adequate. I had a problem getting the wi-fi network to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't shop at the narby Krogers; lack of decent products and is overpriced, go to the Walmart, instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Feb 11, 2010

Archsign Houston Trip

If I were you, I would not even have this hotel listed as a place to stay on your website. Maybe you should have someone from your company go spend the night there and have them rate this dump. I checked in and within 1 minute, made my decision that I wouldn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hermann Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2010

cheap

I read the review first and thought I would give it a shot anyway. It was not very clean, holes in the sheets, room smelled like cigarette smoke, noisy freeway, loud and squeeky heater, bugs, inconvenient office hours and the neighborhood was iffy - strip clubs and adult stores nearby. Just not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cachon
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I felt very unsafe as soon as I check in the hotel. The tower smell like a restaurant rag, water is running in the shower. No shampoo, no soap in the bathroom, remote control doesn't work. At least i got out of Kabul(Sun Suites motel) alive. How would some one like Orbitz would do bussiness with them. I don't know it I ever trust Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield MO
Aug 19, 2009

Stay a Sun Suites

Only 6:00 in the evening and had to bang on the lobby door to get in. Room was musty and moldy. air did not work well so the room was wet and sticky. I punted my fees for the second night and stayed nearby at a Crown center for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super [*]
Business
satellite beach florida
Jul 27, 2009

I only stayed because I was exhausted

I would strongly urge to look elsewhere. In this case even if the room was free , I would not stay there. They should rent by the hour. Maybe shampoo the carpet soon? Please, pretty please? I know somewhere in that hotel their was a [*] deal goin' down. I pulled in the parking lot as two undercover 5'os were pulling out. Please do not take your family to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 8, 2009

Not bad. I've seen better for same price

Our associate had a reservation and tried to check in at 1:30 a.m. No one attended him. He had to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Save yoiur towels

We stayed two nights. The day after our first night we visited some family and freinds. When we arrived back ti our rooms, we were surprised to discover that housekeeping had not addressed our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

OK, cheap

Sun Suites at Intercontinental (Greenspoint), HOUSTON, TX was a very cheap motel. The beds were ok the room smelled musty and of mildrew. There was dust and cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. We stayed three nights and our rooms were never cleaned during the day. The carpets were extremely stained that I was not comfortable walking around barefoot. You could hear kids running around all day and most of the night. My husband had a question one morning and went to the office and was told they were closed and there was a sign by the door that clearly stated they had been opened for at least 45 minutes but the door was still locked and he was refused service. The location to our destination and the price is the only reason why we stayed. If I had my choice I probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of exits north there were numerous restaurants. We ate at Cracker Barrell and had great food and service. Old Town Spring is about 10-15 minutes away. The Woodlands is about 20-25 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top