Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

2 stars
12010 Kuykendahl Road, Houston, TX 77067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
50 reviews
great price great servic perfect .

plesent great staff great comfortable room atmosphire was great and no one bothers you.. See full review

  • bodgefire
  • Jan 4, 2010
Perfect for a Family Get-away!

The hotel was quite a surprise. It was not what we expected for the low price. You get what you pay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging chain, featuring clean, convenient, quality accommodations, specially designed for the extended stay guest. The Sun Suites at Intercontinental is a 3-story building featuring 135 guestrooms, complete with apartment size kitchens and comfortable living areas. The Hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the interstate and minutes away from Intercontinental Airport. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free parking.**Please note: Weekly deposit of $100 total for weekly or monthly cash-paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 17 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Jun 16, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly.

This facility is nothing more than an extended stay/rooming house for migrant workers from mexico. I could not stay in that dungeon. They showed me three different rooms and they were all the same dingy and smelly rooms. I quickly left that place to check myself into a Marriott. I have never been in any hotel facility as dingy, smelly, stuffy and as hot as a sauna. My credit card and Driver's License was photocopied at the time I was checking in and they gave me a receipt to sign, thereby putting all my personal information in their posession. Since I did not stay in their facility, I asked them to return those copies of my personal information and I was told that they will shred it. Would it not have been easier to just give me that copy of my credit card, driver's license and my signature or shred it right there in my presence? I have never had my identity stolen before and I am just concerned that this might be my first case of identity theft. Iam so very disappointed that in the future, I may not want to take a package deal with you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super mad couple
Business
Killeen TX
Jun 26, 2009

Awful filthy dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was AWFUL! The bed was so old that the springs were comeing through. The bathroom was filthy. The rooms stunk really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gtiglock
Business
atlanta
Sep 7, 2009

Gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheap ticket first did'nt tell me I would have to pay to check bags on the flight. Second while booking the ticket with the hotel it listed the crowne plaza, after buying the ticket it changes to sun suites thats a extend stay motel it was smell and horrible.I will never us cheap tickets again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super [*]
Business
satellite beach florida
Jul 27, 2009

I only stayed because I was exhausted

I would strongly urge to look elsewhere. In this case even if the room was free , I would not stay there. They should rent by the hour. Maybe shampoo the carpet soon? Please, pretty please? I know somewhere in that hotel their was a [*] deal goin' down. I pulled in the parking lot as two undercover 5'os were pulling out. Please do not take your family to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 5, 2010

Sun Suites at Intercontinental

I arrived to Houston, got my hotel key and left to run errands. I didn't really examine the hotel room. I also had a non-smoking room. When I got back home that night to rest, i discovered the hotel room smelled like ashtray. The receptionist told me to "never believe what you see on the internet." I was told that although I didn't stay there a single day I was not entitled to a refund because I checked in. I ended up leaving and staying at best western, now that is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Feb 11, 2010

Archsign Houston Trip

If I were you, I would not even have this hotel listed as a place to stay on your website. Maybe you should have someone from your company go spend the night there and have them rate this dump. I checked in and within 1 minute, made my decision that I wouldn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hermann Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ztadess
Business
Palmdale, CA
May 18, 2010

the good bad and really ugly (the hotel)

I stayed there only one night. There were things that bit in the bed or the carpet in the room. I booked a room at a differnt hotel (Marriot) for less money.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papa Vic
Business
Temple, TX
Jul 28, 2010

Poor choice

I was very dissapointed with the room's condition. I appreciate the fact that I was given the choice to choose another room. It has been by far my worst experience in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston is such a constantly growing city; update your maps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christian Girl
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Definition of Horrible

Yuck! Yuck! Yuck! Discusting, dirty, smelly (When I turned the heater on at night it smelled like urin).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vanlou
Business
Chicago
Oct 24, 2012

Needs updating

This hotel is extremely out of date, the room smelled like mildew. The remote control had no batteries, when you turned on the bathroom light it made so much noise that you had to turn it off to avoid hurting your ears. Never will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top