Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

2 stars
View map of 12010 Kuykendahl Road, Houston, TX 77067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 29, 2009

For the price and location [...]

Would have liked room service every day (there was none). Trash built up and had to find a trash bin outside. Highway noise was a little loud but bearable. If you have noisy neighbors (loud TV, voices, etc) you will hear it, especially if the room is above yours. Great location for what we needed to do. Kitchen was a money saver as we could heat and cook simple meals and restaurant leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gtiglock
Business
atlanta
Sep 7, 2009

Gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheap ticket first did'nt tell me I would have to pay to check bags on the flight. Second while booking the ticket with the hotel it listed the crowne plaza, after buying the ticket it changes to sun suites thats a extend stay motel it was smell and horrible.I will never us cheap tickets again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gtiglock
Business
atlanta
Sep 7, 2009

Gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheap ticket first did'nt tell me I would have to pay to check bags on the flight. Second while booking the ticket with the hotel it listed the crowne plaza, after buying the ticket it changes to sun suites thats a extend stay motel it was smell and horrible.I will never us cheap tickets again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cachon
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I felt very unsafe as soon as I check in the hotel. The tower smell like a restaurant rag, water is running in the shower. No shampoo, no soap in the bathroom, remote control doesn't work. At least i got out of Kabul(Sun Suites motel) alive. How would some one like Orbitz would do bussiness with them. I don't know it I ever trust Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, CA
Aug 22, 2009

UNcomfortable and UNrelaxing

[...] was a RUDE employee. Nothing was done to compensate me for the fact my flights were delayed and out of my control, and I could not be there at my regular check in. [...] was very helpful!! I would definitly recommend him for a promotion!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield MO
Aug 19, 2009

Stay a Sun Suites

Only 6:00 in the evening and had to bang on the lobby door to get in. Room was musty and moldy. air did not work well so the room was wet and sticky. I punted my fees for the second night and stayed nearby at a Crown center for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 13, 2009

You get what you pay for

The title above says it all. Hated it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super [*]
Business
satellite beach florida
Jul 27, 2009

I only stayed because I was exhausted

I would strongly urge to look elsewhere. In this case even if the room was free , I would not stay there. They should rent by the hour. Maybe shampoo the carpet soon? Please, pretty please? I know somewhere in that hotel their was a [*] deal goin' down. I pulled in the parking lot as two undercover 5'os were pulling out. Please do not take your family to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super [*]
Business
satellite beach florida
Jul 27, 2009

I only stayed because I was exhausted

I would strongly urge to look elsewhere. In this case even if the room was free , I would not stay there. They should rent by the hour. Maybe shampoo the carpet soon? Please, pretty please? I know somewhere in that hotel their was a [*] deal goin' down. I pulled in the parking lot as two undercover 5'os were pulling out. Please do not take your family to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 18, 2009

"Easy access to freeway"

Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was great! Room was clean except for floors were damp and filthy. After 5hrs there had to clean feet in tub water was black with all the filth from floor. Was infested with gnats and mosquitos in room. Spent first hour killing all the bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top