Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

2 stars
12010 Kuykendahl Road, Houston, TX 77067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
50 reviews
great price great servic perfect .

plesent great staff great comfortable room atmosphire was great and no one bothers you.. See full review

  • bodgefire
  • Jan 4, 2010
Perfect for a Family Get-away!

The hotel was quite a surprise. It was not what we expected for the low price. You get what you pay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging chain, featuring clean, convenient, quality accommodations, specially designed for the extended stay guest. The Sun Suites at Intercontinental is a 3-story building featuring 135 guestrooms, complete with apartment size kitchens and comfortable living areas. The Hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the interstate and minutes away from Intercontinental Airport. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free parking.**Please note: Weekly deposit of $100 total for weekly or monthly cash-paying guests.

Hotel Map

29.9589 -95.4195
Nearby airports
(HOU), 26.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 15.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 17 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 29, 2009

For the price and location [...]

Would have liked room service every day (there was none). Trash built up and had to find a trash bin outside. Highway noise was a little loud but bearable. If you have noisy neighbors (loud TV, voices, etc) you will hear it, especially if the room is above yours. Great location for what we needed to do. Kitchen was a money saver as we could heat and cook simple meals and restaurant leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gtiglock
Business
atlanta
Sep 7, 2009

Gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheap ticket first did'nt tell me I would have to pay to check bags on the flight. Second while booking the ticket with the hotel it listed the crowne plaza, after buying the ticket it changes to sun suites thats a extend stay motel it was smell and horrible.I will never us cheap tickets again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cachon
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I felt very unsafe as soon as I check in the hotel. The tower smell like a restaurant rag, water is running in the shower. No shampoo, no soap in the bathroom, remote control doesn't work. At least i got out of Kabul(Sun Suites motel) alive. How would some one like Orbitz would do bussiness with them. I don't know it I ever trust Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, CA
Aug 22, 2009

UNcomfortable and UNrelaxing

[...] was a RUDE employee. Nothing was done to compensate me for the fact my flights were delayed and out of my control, and I could not be there at my regular check in. [...] was very helpful!! I would definitly recommend him for a promotion!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield MO
Aug 19, 2009

Stay a Sun Suites

Only 6:00 in the evening and had to bang on the lobby door to get in. Room was musty and moldy. air did not work well so the room was wet and sticky. I punted my fees for the second night and stayed nearby at a Crown center for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 13, 2009

You get what you pay for

The title above says it all. Hated it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super [*]
Business
satellite beach florida
Jul 27, 2009

I only stayed because I was exhausted

I would strongly urge to look elsewhere. In this case even if the room was free , I would not stay there. They should rent by the hour. Maybe shampoo the carpet soon? Please, pretty please? I know somewhere in that hotel their was a [*] deal goin' down. I pulled in the parking lot as two undercover 5'os were pulling out. Please do not take your family to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 18, 2009

"Easy access to freeway"

Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was great! Room was clean except for floors were damp and filthy. After 5hrs there had to clean feet in tub water was black with all the filth from floor. Was infested with gnats and mosquitos in room. Spent first hour killing all the bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladystay
Business
Norwalk, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Convenient to Intercontinental airport

Within 10minutes from Intercontinental Airport, as well as 5min from the Greenspoint Mall; however, wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel for long term vacation, felt more like a Motel, housekeeping terrible, everything is done upon request including emptying trash cans, and fresh towels. Poor plumbing, sink water was slow to drain, I had to bring my own soap because there was none in rooms, rooms were stuffy, bed and pillows were too hard, not the best stay, but served it's purpose for the time being.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jul 6, 2009

I had better

Customer service was good. But it didn't get housekeeping service everyday like I usually get at every other hotel I stayed at. No fresh towels daily no beds made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top