Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

2 stars
View map of 12010 Kuykendahl Road, Houston, TX 77067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coolbreeze
Business
NYC
May 5, 2010

houston trip

Overall, the hotel was OK; the staff was courteous and friendly and the room adequate. I had a problem getting the wi-fi network to connect to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't shop at the narby Krogers; lack of decent products and is overpriced, go to the Walmart, instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Feb 11, 2010

Archsign Houston Trip

If I were you, I would not even have this hotel listed as a place to stay on your website. Maybe you should have someone from your company go spend the night there and have them rate this dump. I checked in and within 1 minute, made my decision that I wouldn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hermann Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 5, 2010

Sun Suites at Intercontinental

I arrived to Houston, got my hotel key and left to run errands. I didn't really examine the hotel room. I also had a non-smoking room. When I got back home that night to rest, i discovered the hotel room smelled like ashtray. The receptionist told me to "never believe what you see on the internet." I was told that although I didn't stay there a single day I was not entitled to a refund because I checked in. I ended up leaving and staying at best western, now that is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L.A.
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 18, 2010

I've stayed in better.

The room was okay. The floor was sticky, the linen on the bed had a "smell" to them and the walls were practically paper thin so you could hear what was going on in the room next to you. There was no maid service so nothing was cleaned during my stay. The staff at the front desk were very friendly though, especially with having to check in after midnight. For the price it wasn't too bad but if you're expecting more out of a hotel than a place to sleep and take a shower, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2010

cheap

I read the review first and thought I would give it a shot anyway. It was not very clean, holes in the sheets, room smelled like cigarette smoke, noisy freeway, loud and squeeky heater, bugs, inconvenient office hours and the neighborhood was iffy - strip clubs and adult stores nearby. Just not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bodgefire
Business
houston
Jan 4, 2010

great price great servic perfect .

plesent great staff great comfortable room atmosphire was great and no one bothers you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 26, 2009

nice outside, but thats it

When we arrived the room was never vacuumed. We stayed for 8 nights and we never had our towels refreshed once!! The room had a very bad odor. The room was not once cleaned through out our stay. We would never stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 19, 2009

The hotel was Nice

It was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 5, 2009

hotel rating

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

BAD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-IAH Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 20, 2009

Amenities are not!

The staff was helpful and even offered to mapquest a destination for us. The room was out of date and the furniture was old and worn out, howevere, seemed clean enough. There was a coffee maker but no coffee! Only one bar of soap was supplied for both the bath and the sink. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a McDonalds/Convenience store very close that made it easy to get something to eat without having to order from the expensive delivery menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top