$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

2 stars
12485 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
89 reviews
thursday night hobby area

The value was superb i slept well. Bang for the buck this place gets it. I would stay there again... See full review

  • mannyville123
  • Feb 17, 2014
Personal trip

All the amenities needed in a hotel were presnent in the room. See full review

  • Edwin Ikechukwu Ejikeme
  • Aug 26, 2013
Extended-stay Houston hotel near shopping and theaters
For the visitor who is visiting Houston for a week or more, Sun Suites of Hobby (Clearlake) is an economical option. Sun Suites is a leading extended-stay lodging hotel featuring clean, quality accommodations especially designed for the extended-stay guest. The three-story Sun Suites of Hobby (Clearlake) includes 135 guest rooms that come complete with apartment-size kitchens and ample living areas, making any long-term stay a comfortable one.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Apartment-size kitchens
  • Pets allowed
  • Free high-speed Internet access


 

    

Rooms

Suites at Sun Suites of Hobby (Clearlake) are available in several different configurations including double suites, queen suites and king suites. In every case, Sun Suites of Hobby (Clearlake) strives to make guests feel at home. All suites includes an apartment-style kitchen with refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, full-size microwave, coffee maker, dishes and utensils, kitchen table/work area, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, radio, free high-speed Internet access, personal voicemail service, data port hookup, remote control cable TV with free HBO and a comfortable living area.

Property features

Sun Suites of Hobby (Clearlake) is centrally located to provide work, dining and entertainment convenience for its guests. The hotel has easy access to interstate 45 and Sam Houston Parkway, and is just minutes away from William P. Hobby Airport and NASA. There are numerous restaurants, shopping centers and movie theaters within walking distance. Parks, museums and golf courses are a short drive away.

Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (4 mi/7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Lone Star Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center (13 mi/21 km)

  • Reliant Stadium (16 mi/26 km)

  • Herman Park Zoo (16 mi/26 km)
  • Buffalo Bayou Park (17 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Hotel Map

29.6178 -95.2173
Nearby airports
(HOU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport Rooms

Two Double Bed Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 12.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 15.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 17.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 22.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 24.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 30.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 31.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 89
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwin Ikechukwu Ejikeme
Pittsburgh
Aug 26, 2013

Personal trip

All the amenities needed in a hotel were presnent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Coral Buffet is a good place to eat.

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melindaa
Texas City, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great employees

I stayed here on 3/8/12. About 10:30 pm I was sitting on the bed watching something on my laptop and I hard a knock at the door. (I was alone) I was not expecting anyone so I did not answer. About 30 seconds later the door which I had thought was secure was opened. It was a man. He did not say a word, no sorry wrong room nothing just looked at me, closed the door and walked off. I called the front desk and the lady immediately came up to my room. (on the way up she saw the guy). The deadbolt and the lock at the top of the door were both broken. She looked to see if it was something minor on the lock she could fix. It wasn't so I was moved to another room. I had a queen and was moved to a king. I am still unsure of how he managed to open the door. I was scared to death and very lucky nothing happened that could have easily and I stayed safe. I really appreciate the concern from the front desk worker and her promptness at moving me to another room, especially with him still on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TL Gotcher
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

BAD

Very bad experience! Do NOT recommend. Waiting on a superviser to call me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersister
Milwaukee
Mar 10, 2010

Sun Suites of Hobby

It was cheap. It was clean. It was quiet. But there were some details like the light in the kitchen did not turn on, the bathtub never stopped running, and the hangers did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersister
Milwaukee
Mar 10, 2010

Sun Suites of Hobby

It was cheap. It was clean. It was quiet. But there were some details like the light in the kitchen did not turn on, the bathtub never stopped running, and the hangers did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithfield, VA
Sep 29, 2009

excellent price and value

Everything was pretty good. The pillows could have been better. I mistakenly left a pair of jeans and a shirt in the drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithfield, VA
Sep 29, 2009

excellent price and value

Everything was pretty good. The pillows could have been better. I mistakenly left a pair of jeans and a shirt in the drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dimy61
C hicago Il
May 12, 2009

Had to cancel do to major flooding

Could not reach motel do to major flooding on my arrival. From highway the building looked nice. I do appreciate the fact that I was only charged for one day which I was not able to be there. Thank You for considering the fact that Mother Nature had a factor in my matter. Diane Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dimy61
C hicago Il
May 12, 2009

Had to cancel do to major flooding

Could not reach motel do to major flooding on my arrival. From highway the building looked nice. I do appreciate the fact that I was only charged for one day which I was not able to be there. Thank You for considering the fact that Mother Nature had a factor in my matter. Diane Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top