$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

2 stars
View map of 12485 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Jun 28, 2009

terrible hotel

The room smelled musty. The bathtub fawcett never shut off. The bathroom sink fawcett handle was cracked and missing parts. The toilet tissue holder was on with a sheetrock screw. There were no kitchen pots in the kitchen. They never informed us until we asked that you had to pick them up at the front desk. The table was only large enough for a laptop and there was nothing to put luggage on so we had to put suitcases on floor. Th headboard on the bed fell off and nearly hit me. This has happened before by looking at the holes in the wall where it has been improperly screwed on before. We never had any maid service all week even though we complained. The sign said that we would get clean towels in mid week but we had to go and get them ourselves from the front desk. The desk clerk said he would ask housekeeping why they had not cleaned the room but it was never cleaned once. The garbage cans were full when we left because they had not been emptied. Overall this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed in a few. It was even stated on a sign in the room that if you required extra towels you had to pay an extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 28, 2009

Never again

If you are just looking for a bed to sleep in then this is fine. We had two rooms both of which smelled musty or like cigarette smoke. In one room of the rooms the air conditioning didn't work. There was no toilet paper, soap and the towels were stained. Plus there were "extended stay" guests that were hanging out drinking, smoking???, and fighting outside creating a not so safe atmosphere with small children in tow. In one room the stove came on if you barely bumped it and you weren't able to turn it off. In the other room the burners weren't even attached. The microwaves and refrigerators were dirty. You could tell the rooms are just surfaced cleaned. The bed linens didn't even match and there was mildew in the bathrooms. You only received maid service if you requested it and you didn't get clean towels daily unless you took your dirty ones to the front desk. Would we stay here again...no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amylea13
Business
shreveport, la
Jun 25, 2009

The good, the bad and the dirty

The staff was very rude. The bathtub was disgusting. The sheets and blanket both had burn holes and stains on them. There was no pool or ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowgirl Christy
Business
Raymondville, Tx.
Jun 22, 2009

it was okay

What i really did not like was that we stayed their two nights. When we return from going out the first day came back to the room the trash was not thrown, beds were not made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not So Happy
Business
St. Louis
Jun 9, 2009

The Bad,and the really ugly

It was called a suite, it was a motel room with a useless kitchen,2 plates,2 cups, 2 glasses,2 forks,spoons,butter knives. No Pool. Noisy. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

None.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Jun 8, 2009

Good Budget Hotel

Great experience with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
be back
Business
tx
May 29, 2009

night out

everything if the price was better for a month i say here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
May 27, 2009

fantastic family getaway

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nottodisclose
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Not value for money

Not the best hotel to select.. the rooms were dirty and too add, the hotel did not provide daily guest service. Nothing really to mention about.. the taps in the hotel were broken and the upholstery in the rooms stinked even in a non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjafo
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2009

Good place to stay.

We would consider this facility again to place our traveling work staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top