Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

2 stars
View map of 12485 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amylea13
Business
shreveport, la
Jun 25, 2009

The good, the bad and the dirty

The staff was very rude. The bathtub was disgusting. The sheets and blanket both had burn holes and stains on them. There was no pool or ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowgirl Christy
Business
Raymondville, Tx.
Jun 22, 2009

it was okay

What i really did not like was that we stayed their two nights. When we return from going out the first day came back to the room the trash was not thrown, beds were not made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Location.

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Jun 8, 2009

Good Budget Hotel

Great experience with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
be back
Business
tx
May 29, 2009

night out

everything if the price was better for a month i say here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
May 27, 2009

fantastic family getaway

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nottodisclose
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Not value for money

Not the best hotel to select.. the rooms were dirty and too add, the hotel did not provide daily guest service. Nothing really to mention about.. the taps in the hotel were broken and the upholstery in the rooms stinked even in a non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjafo
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2009

Good place to stay.

We would consider this facility again to place our traveling work staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dimy61
Business
C hicago Il
May 12, 2009

Had to cancel do to major flooding

Could not reach motel do to major flooding on my arrival. From highway the building looked nice. I do appreciate the fact that I was only charged for one day which I was not able to be there. Thank You for considering the fact that Mother Nature had a factor in my matter. Diane Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
May 6, 2009

sun suites

bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's crab shack.

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Average mom
Business
Virginia - Hotel was in Houston
May 3, 2009

Underwhelming Last Resort

We went for a memorial service for close family member. The location was really convenient to the funeral home so it was recommended by a frugaL traveler family member. The price was right and beds were sizes requested. We asked for a non smoking room when making the reservation two weeks ahead of time. All they did was remove the ashtrays. The room and air conditioning smelled of old smoke. There were plentiful burn holes in the synthetic blankets on both beds. The iron I went down three floors to get was broken in that it spewed brown water all over my new dress. Luckily it was black, so I wore it anyway. I tried to steam the dress in the closed bathroom, but there was not enough hot water to accomplish this even though it was mid afternoon (off Peak for demand), and none of us had needed to shower just prior to trying to steam out the wrinkles. The extended stay kitchen items were extremely sparse. No coffeemaker or packet of coffee, creamer, sweetener - absolutely nothing. No ice bucket, plastic cups, a few metal utensils was about it, but no dish soap in evidence, so we were afraid to use and brought back plastic. Kitchen was fairly clean - microwave and refrigerator worked fine. The other guests (seemed to be blue collar types) did not cause excessive noise. We slept well. Next time I travel I will avoid SunSuites even if it costs twice as much to have the all the little things you take for granted- coffeemaker, cups, etc. wall mounted blow dryer and swimming pool. We could have endured having to buy every little thing that you take for granted in a hotel/motel if they had had a pool for the kids! SunSuites = bare bones all corners CUT OFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This location was great.

Back to menu Return to top