Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

2 stars
View map of 12485 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barakotos
Business
Mount Rainier, MD
Apr 22, 2010

Good for the price

i was relaxing after long day working 24 Hours reception could make life easier, in case i forget the key or something it was good, the price is so good and all the facilities excist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersister
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 10, 2010

Sun Suites of Hobby

It was cheap. It was clean. It was quiet. But there were some details like the light in the kitchen did not turn on, the bathtub never stopped running, and the hangers did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Dec 12, 2009

good

freindly staff and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homer, Ak
Dec 11, 2009

Not Good

First room, smelled badly, was given another room with dirty worn carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
george west, tx
Dec 8, 2009

sun suites clearlake

I was shown two separate rooms with kitchens and each had kitchen roaches in and around the fridges. The roaches were various sizes and looked to have been of multiple generations. If it had not been for the roaches, the rooms, staff, and location were all adequate to professional. I just did not want to take risk associated with roach infestation either directly or indirectly (like having my luggage and baggage get infested with the roaches that could be carried back into my home).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Nov 2, 2009

nice place, wrong location

intended to stay in Kemah, clear lake area and were misled by description which stated that this was in the clear lake area. While not inconvenient, with expressways to the coast, was about 30-45 minutes from the bay and gulf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smithfield, VA
Sep 29, 2009

excellent price and value

Everything was pretty good. The pillows could have been better. I mistakenly left a pair of jeans and a shirt in the drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland
Aug 15, 2009

the hotel was adequate

It was OK for a sleep only trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Jun 28, 2009

terrible hotel

The room smelled musty. The bathtub fawcett never shut off. The bathroom sink fawcett handle was cracked and missing parts. The toilet tissue holder was on with a sheetrock screw. There were no kitchen pots in the kitchen. They never informed us until we asked that you had to pick them up at the front desk. The table was only large enough for a laptop and there was nothing to put luggage on so we had to put suitcases on floor. Th headboard on the bed fell off and nearly hit me. This has happened before by looking at the holes in the wall where it has been improperly screwed on before. We never had any maid service all week even though we complained. The sign said that we would get clean towels in mid week but we had to go and get them ourselves from the front desk. The desk clerk said he would ask housekeeping why they had not cleaned the room but it was never cleaned once. The garbage cans were full when we left because they had not been emptied. Overall this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed in a few. It was even stated on a sign in the room that if you required extra towels you had to pay an extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 28, 2009

Never again

If you are just looking for a bed to sleep in then this is fine. We had two rooms both of which smelled musty or like cigarette smoke. In one room of the rooms the air conditioning didn't work. There was no toilet paper, soap and the towels were stained. Plus there were "extended stay" guests that were hanging out drinking, smoking???, and fighting outside creating a not so safe atmosphere with small children in tow. In one room the stove came on if you barely bumped it and you weren't able to turn it off. In the other room the burners weren't even attached. The microwaves and refrigerators were dirty. You could tell the rooms are just surfaced cleaned. The bed linens didn't even match and there was mildew in the bathrooms. You only received maid service if you requested it and you didn't get clean towels daily unless you took your dirty ones to the front desk. Would we stay here again...no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top