Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

2 stars
View map of 12485 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TL Gotcher
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

BAD

Very bad experience! Do NOT recommend. Waiting on a superviser to call me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nish
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Bad experience

We were here for 1 night. This motel is very bad. The rooms had some kind of bad smell. Bed sheets had holes in them. Bathroom shower was not working. You get what you pay. Will never ever go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Traveller
Business
Burleson,. TX
Jul 27, 2011

Okay for the Price

Landscaping is great and great field in the back for the dog walks ; Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part (ran into one who wasn't and one who didn't really know how to do her job) ; First room we were given had items that didn't work (TV & Toilet) and 2nd room had issues with stove, fridge and shower - what to do ?? But can't beat the price - $29 a night when we stayed for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gringo's across the freeway was AMAZING !!!! Great staff, prices and Nachos !!!

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Racer's Mama
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 21, 2011

Not Good

Needed a room on the bottom floor. All rooms on the bottom were smoking rooms. I have heart problems and it is hard for me to do stairs. The elevators were small and so hot that we were better off carrying everything upstairs. She could not even get me a room near the elevator. No ice machine. No continental breakfast. Many people were up all night drinking and sit on the stairs while we were trying to carry everything down. The door on the ice box would not stay shut. The door to the bathroom did not have a lock. You could just push the door open. Not happy at all. Was not no where worth what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
duncanville tx.
Jul 20, 2011

clean and desent price

very clean, a/c little loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 10, 2011

good location near to freeway

cheap hotel,near to stores and freeway 35 min to galveston,people in front desk not to frienly,becarful in laundry i used and somebody take my clothes out from dryer,not clean the room everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
May 25, 2011

Horrible Experience

Wow, this place is horrible. Freshly Painted room, maybe 2 - 3 hours before check in. TV on the floor, tables pulled away from the walls. Backed up toilets, old coffee maker...I mean I could just go on and on. Not worth the money, even for a cheap place to just crash for the night. You honestly would have better luck at one of those Motel 6's people complain about. HONESTLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous Places to eat close by.

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deb and Joel
Business
East Texas
Dec 27, 2010

Not bad for the price

This is not a bad place to stay for the price. Lots of access to resturants and shopping. The kitchen could be better supplied (pots and pans). What is the point of a kitchen if you can heat up food or cook if you want, especially in an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Desoto, TX
Jul 10, 2010

BEWARE

OMG! I would not refer this hotel to anyone. [...] When I say raoch motel, I mean roach motel. All the front desk could do for us was say they will have someone look at it in the morning after we checked out. Had to go to the nearest store to buy Raid to cure the problem. No one should have to live under those conditions short stay or long stay. The best thing going for this place is the location and price. I guess you get what you pay for. Next time I will stay in Motel6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall accross the freeway

Review of Sun Suites of Houston-Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near clear lake texas south of houston.
Jun 28, 2010

What do you expect for the priice

[...]Extened stay hotels should not be used. People live at extended stay places for a extended amount of time because they have no where else to live.I have booked $59.00 dollar rooms before with other on line service always felt safe and had clean rooms and really found some great places to stay. We were going bay fishing so we just needed a place to crash. Two kids with me and felt a little nervous for both nights.Non smoking room still had a strong smell of smoke.room was just maybe ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top