$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

3 stars
10750 N. Gessner Drive, Houston, TX 77064
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Enjoyed Our Stay

Although our room was not ready when we got to the hotel at 4:15pm, the wait to have it cleaned was... See full review

  • Minondo Mini Reunion
  • Jun 17, 2013
This place was GREAT!

I was heading to a wedding that I needed to be at fairly early, so I booked a room here at a great... See full review

  • MarisNaylor
  • Jan 20, 2014
Hotel suites near Houston, TX offer plenty to do. Travel to Houston, TX and book your next stay at the Staybridge Suites® Houston Willowbrook hotel. This hotel offers easy access to Beltway-8, Highway-249 and Highway-290 to nearby companies, business areas and Houston attractions. Work, relax and rest at this inviting hotel property with essential guest amenities and appealing hotel features for a comforting stay. Corporate guests looking for extended stay hotels in Houston can take advantage of convenient travel to National Oilwell Varco headquarters, Baker Hughes and the Willowbrook and Sam Houston Parkway business areas. Our leisure guests may enjoy the Heron Lakes Golf Course or a horse race at the Houston Race Park. This property has 1 and 2 bedroom suites and studios to accommodate our guests needs. These spacious areas include a work area, fully-equipped kitchen and free wireless everywhere access so you stay connected to your family, friends and colleagues during travel. Engage in a friendly conversation after work at The Social reception every Tuesday-Thursday evening or light up the grill at our Outdoor Living Room. Start your day with a free breakfast or a snack from the 24-hr Pantry. Youll be glad chose to settle in at Staybridge Suites with plenty of things to do and the comforts of home.

Hotel Map

29.9306 -95.5445
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby, (HOU), 34.00, MI, SW; George Bush Intercontinental, (IAH), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 16 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 17.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 17.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 17.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 17.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 17.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.8 mi

Dining

Sandtrap Grill
The Sandtrap Grill at Heron Lakes Golf Course serves casual American meals. The restaurant features an exciting bar, a casual outdoor deck and a scenic view of the Heron Lakes Golf Course. Sandtrap Grill is adjacent to our hotel and it is located only 17
Steamboat Steakhouse
Historic Houston Steakhouse and Seafood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarisNaylor
Austin, Tx
Jan 20, 2014

This place was GREAT!

I was heading to a wedding that I needed to be at fairly early, so I booked a room here at a great rate. I arrived, and the older gentleman at the front desk was SUPER nice and very helpful. The room was pretty big with a separate bedroom/kitchen/living area. I had brought some food with me as it was late when I got in and new I'd need some dinner. I took advantage of the kitchenette. There were even Pyrex containers in the microwave and a can opener. Honestly, I probably could have prepared a small (stovetop) thanksgiving feast here. The room was very clean with the exception of a spill stain on the chair. That was kind of gross. Living room area was a good size and FREE WIFI (granted it was very slow). Had an amazing view of the golf course next door and lake. Bed was comfy and shower was hot. Continental breakfast was pretty darn great! Egg omelets with bacon, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, fruit, muffins...you name it! I even saw a beer/wine tap for (I'm assuming) their happy hours. That was pretty impressive. The dining area/common area is very nice. The fire place was lit and it was quite serene. I ate in my room, though. Overall, it was quite homey. The staff was great as well. The location is great no matter where you need to be in Houston. Right off of the beltway with easy access to several main highways. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luisa
Mexico City
Mar 26, 2008

Great Vacation

Me and my two boys had a great time. Good breakfast, nice staff and beautifull room. Shopping and dinner options ver close. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Big shopping mall nearby, ather convinience stores too.

Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPREW
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 21, 2010

Staybridge Suites Houston

Great Hotel. Everything as advertised and more. Suites are great. Super breakfast gets your day going. Main room with adjacent pool and patio overlooking the golf course is very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minondo Mini Reunion
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 17, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay

Although our room was not ready when we got to the hotel at 4:15pm, the wait to have it cleaned was not very long. The rest of out stay was very pleasurable. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saltgrass Steak House was great!

Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy P.
Houston, TX
May 26, 2009

What a great surprise!

At first I didn't know what to expect, but when we arrived at the hotel I knew i was in for a surprise. It was a nice hide away, in a great location, and the room & staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located close to Willowbrook mall, a variety of resturants and the movie theater.

Review of Staybridge Suites HOUSTON WILLOWBROOK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melipen rosa
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 20, 2013

Great Stay

We traveled for just a quick trip. I will say we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very helpful. I only wish we could have extended our trip by a couple of days to enjoy amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search