$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

2 stars
2475 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Very Happy Stay..

Great stay!! Close to George R. Brown Convention Center and pretty much in the center of all... See full review

  • Marvee
  • Nov 28, 2011
Very Happy Stay..

My wife and I were passing by Houston to visit our relatives in Florida. We weren't expecting... See full review

  • Happy Journey
  • Nov 23, 2011
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located near downtown Houston, and close to the area's restaurants, businesses, attractions and shops. The hotel offers guests free continental breakfast, and high-speed internet. All rooms have 32 inch LCD TVs, Micro-Fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. The hotel has an exercise room, business center and meeting room.

Hotel Map

29.7938 -95.3721
Nearby airports
Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 9.00, MI, N; Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-45 @ exit 50

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Houston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 2.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 2.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 2.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 2.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 2.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 2.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 29, 2013

Never Again

I travel extensively for work and have stayed at 5 star to 1 star places, this was the worst. The only food nearby is McDonalds or Whataburger. There are homeless people sleeping on the ground outside the hotel. The vending machines were all broken. I heard the freeway, neighborhood dogs barking, and loud guests all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJoSouthern girl
USA
Jun 26, 2012

Location Disappointment

We checked in late and I was so disapointed in the location. I would normally never stay in this area. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and she could tell I was worried about the location. The hotel was clean and since it was so late; we decided to stay the one night. I was not comfortable in this location and now am hesitant to book again online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Journey
Arizona, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very Happy Stay..

My wife and I were passing by Houston to visit our relatives in Florida. We weren't expecting anything fancy place, just a room to get some shut eye! This place is awesome!!! Real professional people catered extra pillows for us!!! We stayed with them again on the way home!! Not too far coming from interstate I-10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a very nice restaurant that's open 24 hrs. just a few blocks from the hotel "Spanish Flower" Food was really really good!!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvee
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Very Happy Stay..

Great stay!! Close to George R. Brown Convention Center and pretty much in the center of all activities like shopping at the Galleria of Houston.. Towards Galveston was just an entrance away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish Restaurant but more like Mexican restaurant really was delicious!! We only drove there for like a minute or two!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search