$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon! See full review

  • SumBro
  • Nov 28, 2013
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center. Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge. Fully unwind in one of 283 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Stay connected to colleagues or loved ones with our complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Extra Touches - ergonomic chairs, complimentary local, 800 and domestic long distance calls, and comfort items such as plush robes and slippers - make our Deluxe suites even more comfortable. Find a great hotel convenient to Houstons major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 271
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuxedo, New York
May 26, 2010

Sheraton Suites Houston Galleria

The hotel is not great on service and has a small lobby and an empty restaurant with no other choicesfor food. We expected breakfast to be included [...], which was not and the pool was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Center is around the corner and you could walk to it. It is a great place to shop, eat and have fun during a hot and humid Houston summer day.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr3qu3nt Shopp3r
New York
Oct 15, 2011

Pretty God

I didn't really use the amenities , was out all the days I was there that's why I gave it an overall 3. The hotel staff was very good for the most part ne lady at the front desk could have been nicer that's it though. The hotel is very convenient, very close to the mall. The hotel shuttle took us to where we needed to go & picked us up no complaints there. I'd recommend the hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuxedo, New York
May 26, 2010

Sheraton Suites Houston Galleria

The hotel is not great on service and has a small lobby and an empty restaurant with no other choicesfor food. We expected breakfast to be included [...], which was not and the pool was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Center is around the corner and you could walk to it. It is a great place to shop, eat and have fun during a hot and humid Houston summer day.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Pleased with accommodations but not...

Very pleased with the hotel stay. Nice, clean, big rooms; comfortable bed; very friendly staff; easy access to major attractions & highways/streets. Not pleased with the price of parking and fact that they don't have enough self-parking spots for all of the rooms & guests. Had to leave my car parked in the front drive overnight. All ended well, but left me feeling a little uneasy about security of my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poch
Atlanta GA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent for the price

The location was good for the purpose I came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles from NYC
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Wow ! ! What a great hotel

The only negative thing experienced was the quality display of the HDTV's in my room. TV volume did not go abouve 16 and remote seems to work when it wanted too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles from NYC
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Wow ! ! What a great hotel

The only negative thing experienced was the quality display of the HDTV's in my room. TV volume did not go abouve 16 and remote seems to work when it wanted too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Pleased with accommodations but not...

Very pleased with the hotel stay. Nice, clean, big rooms; comfortable bed; very friendly staff; easy access to major attractions & highways/streets. Not pleased with the price of parking and fact that they don't have enough self-parking spots for all of the rooms & guests. Had to leave my car parked in the front drive overnight. All ended well, but left me feeling a little uneasy about security of my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poch
Atlanta GA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent for the price

The location was good for the purpose I came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller91106
Pasadena, CA
Nov 29, 2011

Great deal

Great location. Close to most important locations in Houston and right next to the Freeway. Room service was prompt and excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top