$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
213 reviews
Nice hotel

We have a nice experience at this hotel. Facilities are nice and staff did a great job. I recommend... See full review

  • ARL
  • Apr 17, 2015
Great get away

My wife and I came down for the weekend and had a great time. shopping, nite life and all sorts of... See full review

  • John G.
  • Jan 7, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Wildplum Lounge
Sip away the afternoon with your favorite beverage. Evenings find our guests gathered to sample one of our signature Bourbons, Single Malt Scotches, or a variety of designer Martinis, plus an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 213
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Garden, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Location but Rooms Need to be Updated

The Sheraton Suites Galleria is in an excellent location within walking distance to the Galleria Mall and a 24 Hour Starbucks store locals call Club Starbucks. The hotel, however is badly in need of being updated. Upon exiting the elevator to go to my room, I was greeted with workers in masks, blowing machines and plastic covering damp carpets. Excellent location near Cheesecake Factory, etc., but badly in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamal
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs repair and fixes

We reserved two beds for each room and got one bed per room. OK, six floor AC was broken and it was a freezer and very loud, got no sleep. Staff was rude when called for a fix. They do not care. The bathroom needed a fix, toilet was loose and it was very unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA,PA
May 30, 2010

Not too impressed...

It could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipopepa
Business
mexico
Apr 5, 2010

good!!1

excelente location, the rooms are ok, but the smell of the resturant beside the lobby was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city kansas
Jul 28, 2009

the good bad and pricy

I didn't get the room that you booked for me and no one at your office mentioned the parking fee at $12.95 per day or I would have not stayed at this hotel maybe you can help me pay for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check parking prices

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Regulars
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 1, 2010

Just Okay

We reserved a room for 3 on [...], but received a king bed with sleeper sofa. We would have been better off just reserving a room for 2 and not paying the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a party of 3 to 4, reserve a room for 2 and save an extra $15 or more on your reservation. You'll get the same room regardless.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word from the Wise
Business
San Anotnio, TX
Jan 15, 2014

Amazing stay! Beware of parking!

This is an amazing hotel for the price! My room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Beware of parking fees and Galleria area traffic. Other than that; perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top