$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abdullah KSA
SAN ANTONIO TX
Sep 22, 2009

My experience

Actually, the hotel has really good location. Just, few meters from the galleria. Suites are really clean. Thing I did not like. That you have to pay 13$ for dally parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAWC
Business
El Paso, TX
May 2, 2012

Nice hotel, nothing outstanding

It's a good place to stay, it feels a bit outdated in the furnishings and decorations in the room but very confortable. I don't like to parking fees of $15/day I wish they could be lower for frequent travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to great restaruants at the Galleria or around it like Cheesecake Factory, Luxe, Kona Grill, etc.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primus
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Aug 6, 2013

Average hotel

As with other Sheraton hotels, this one is an average hotel that is good value for the money, but do not expect to find anything special. The room was clean and spacious, with a good bed. Location is good, just across the Galleria Mall, near downtown. Still, the overall feeling with the hotel is that it is lost in time. The colors, feel and vibe is from a 70s hotel. The hotel is not run down, but you just feel you are at an old place. Amenities are very basic, with a pool quite small and not appealing at all, which could be a big plus in a place with a 90-100 degree weather. Given the price, the hotel is quite ok, but I will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to The Galleria mall

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grlin2deep
new orleans, la
Jun 2, 2010

pleasant

Our visit at the hotel was mediocre. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay for self park. We picked the hotel because of the location. Galleria area. It was in the middle of all the places that we wanted to go. The staff wasn't too friendly, I've been to other hotels where we were greeted nicely and formally. Usually if the hotel is not as what you expected, then the staff would usually make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Potbelly was delicious.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city kansas
Jul 28, 2009

the good bad and pricy

I didn't get the room that you booked for me and no one at your office mentioned the parking fee at $12.95 per day or I would have not stayed at this hotel maybe you can help me pay for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check parking prices

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfmike64
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Nice, but some problems.

The location is fine. Everything in Houston involves a car, so that's to be expected. It's a nice enough hotel, but there were some rough finishes in the room despite their claim that it was just renovated. The bed was very comfortable, but ask for a room that doesn't face the 610 freeway. If you renovate a hotel and I can still hear the traffic from the 10th floor, then you didn't do a very good job of it. That seems like "Hotel 101" when you're next to a highway. Also, the free WiFi is just what you pay for. Total garbage and nearly useless for anything other than simple emails. It took forever for web pages with pictures on them to load. I don't understand why hotels persist in thinking that decently fast WiFi is an "amenity" and not a necessity. Pull fiber to the hotel and just consider it a cost of doing business. End of story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 24, 2011

Nice place but expensive

I checked in at about 8:00pm that. The front desk clerk was rude and was more interested in talking to a coworker in spanish (little did he know I too can speck) than checking me in. Also You have to pay for parking even though you are a guest I dont ever feel that is right. As for the resturant and bar they were great friendly staff, good food, great service (espically at the bar). P.S. watch out when you take a shower there they have really good water pressure and if you dont close the shower curtain all the way you'll flood the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Houston go out unless you are there alone there is no need to pay out the nose for food at the hotel(it was good though). You are close to alot of stuff.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Papa
Modesto CA
Oct 25, 2011

excellent place to stay,

We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria many times. We enjoy the fact that there is a separate living room area with a wet bar and refrigerator and a large bathroom: the sink area is separated from the shower/tub and toilet area which is another big plus.The hotel location is very good, close to the Galleria, restaurants and shopping along Westheimer, and easy freeway access. It is right by the freeway but the Hotel is very quiet. My husband walks to Starbucks in the morning, gets his coffee while I'm getting ready and brings me back a croissant! When our son got married in Houston we had friends and family stay here also and they all enjoyed it. The bed is excellent, my husband prefers VERY firm while I like softer and somehow this mattress works very well for both us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petroboy37
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston, Value/Location a plus

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Location right off feeder road for 610 at the Galleria could not have been better suited to my needs. Its as close as you're gonna come to staying somewhere in Texas where things are actually within walking distance. Not so sure I like the pool situated in full ground level view of both the dining room and bar...I mean unless your an exhibitionist that is a bit daunting. Perhaps a privacy hedge or fence?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hoof it to Galleria if shopping is your thing, remember though good restaurants, hair salons, other things close by. And if you're prone to losing bearings in Houston, the location is very forgiving.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

Not bad, acceptable experience

We spent a quiet night in the Sheraton for NYE - room was fairly clean, but definitely had a lingering smell of smoke, despite the fact it was ostensibly a "non-smoking room." Staff was very accommodating about a late check-out. Parking was $13 for one night -- no free parking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top