$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Regulars
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 1, 2010

Just Okay

We reserved a room for 3 on [...], but received a king bed with sleeper sofa. We would have been better off just reserving a room for 2 and not paying the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a party of 3 to 4, reserve a room for 2 and save an extra $15 or more on your reservation. You'll get the same room regardless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfmike64
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Nice, but some problems.

The location is fine. Everything in Houston involves a car, so that's to be expected. It's a nice enough hotel, but there were some rough finishes in the room despite their claim that it was just renovated. The bed was very comfortable, but ask for a room that doesn't face the 610 freeway. If you renovate a hotel and I can still hear the traffic from the 10th floor, then you didn't do a very good job of it. That seems like "Hotel 101" when you're next to a highway. Also, the free WiFi is just what you pay for. Total garbage and nearly useless for anything other than simple emails. It took forever for web pages with pictures on them to load. I don't understand why hotels persist in thinking that decently fast WiFi is an "amenity" and not a necessity. Pull fiber to the hotel and just consider it a cost of doing business. End of story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word from the Wise
Business
San Anotnio, TX
Jan 15, 2014

Amazing stay! Beware of parking!

This is an amazing hotel for the price! My room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Beware of parking fees and Galleria area traffic. Other than that; perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeGuy55
Business
Anywhere
Feb 4, 2014

Great value, staff and amenities

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NY Deli right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gasparus
Business
Luanda, Angola
Feb 27, 2014

Great for the price

Overall my stay was very good except the fact that I arrived early in the morning and no rooms were available. Waited for 2 hours. The service in the Sage restaurant needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the great price

I really liked the hotel it was very clean and the staff were very professional and acccommodating! I love the location because you are in "shopping heaven" being in walking distance to the Galleria! I've stayed at various hotels in that location and this was by far the best hotel experience I have had! I loved my room, very nice and the suite was so spacious! I'm a bathtub fanatic, it was a typical hotel small bathtub! Oh well, you can't have everything! Computers in the lobby was an added perk! I used them! No charge! The price was awesome, I couldn't believe it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel price for the great hotel! Short walk to shopping was a plus! All kinds of shopping and all kinds of dining! awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, san pedro mexico NL
Apr 17, 2010

Nice but pricy.

This was a nice hotel, our room was great and clean. The restaurant is pricy on the breakfast compared to the quality, so we eat out. We were in Houston on a pleasure trip and the hotel has a nice location for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the California pizza house nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmen
Business
Jordan
Jun 27, 2010

Trip to Houston

The hotel charge parking fees of $12.80 per day which is somehow expensive. It would be more enjoyable if the rooms have small kitchenette. The rooms were very clean and room service was really good. The reception staff were very helpful. The business center was great with free high speed internet. It was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions are very close to the hotel and very easy access to all locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motta
Business
europe
Jul 8, 2010

a very good hotel

centrally located hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOMBRA
Business
MONTERREY, MX
Dec 18, 2010

EXCELLENT LOCATION

WE WENT ON A SHOPING TRIP, AND IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top