$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon! See full review

  • SumBro
  • Nov 28, 2013
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 2, 2011

Not what we reserved!!!

The description of the room was not at all like what it actually was. [...]it said it had 2 tvs, sliding french doors, inviting 400 something square feet. We got there and they stuck us in a handicapped room that was nothing like this description. I would have said something but the hotel desk clerk already made me feel as if I didn't belong there, and was very rude... Also the hot tub did not work, and I hate the fact that hotels require you to pay for parking as if you have another choice. That is considered a hidden fee in my book. Overall nothing special...would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Sheraton Suites

The water was leaking in the bathroom. The wifi speeds were slow. Not enough soap bars and bathroom towels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mumbai, India
Jul 10, 2011

Short of Sheraton Class

Being a gold card member of Starwood Preferred Guest, I expected more and disappointed. Exccepting for the room upgrade there was nothing reminescent of Sheraton standard for SPG Gold Card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At a distance of 3 Miles, I could get a whole lot of restaurents serving Indian food at Hocroft Rd.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILADELPHIA,PA
May 30, 2010

Not too impressed...

It could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laughing Lori
denver, co
Aug 7, 2011

Okay

I came there to go to a hospital for testing so basically was there just to sleep. When I arrived they gave me a member suite upgrade, but the room had wet carpet in front of vanity that I stepped in with my shoes off and it was gross!! Not sure if someone had spilled something or they had cleaned that area and it was still wet, so they moved me to a different room after my first 30 minutes there. Everything was fine except that carpet in the new room was very old and dirty. Looked like it needed replaced. This was a turn off for me to return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel James
Lincoln NE
Oct 25, 2011

Middle of the Road

Pros: Nice Location Clean Rooms Cons: 12.00 per day to park Simple room with basic amenities - expected more for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Experience the Galleria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grlin2deep
new orleans, la
Jun 2, 2010

pleasant

Our visit at the hotel was mediocre. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay for self park. We picked the hotel because of the location. Galleria area. It was in the middle of all the places that we wanted to go. The staff wasn't too friendly, I've been to other hotels where we were greeted nicely and formally. Usually if the hotel is not as what you expected, then the staff would usually make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Potbelly was delicious.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuxedo, New York
May 26, 2010

Sheraton Suites Houston Galleria

The hotel is not great on service and has a small lobby and an empty restaurant with no other choicesfor food. We expected breakfast to be included [...], which was not and the pool was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Center is around the corner and you could walk to it. It is a great place to shop, eat and have fun during a hot and humid Houston summer day.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Intelifuel
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Feb 5, 2011

It's a Sheraton.

I was there for an investor meeting during a Texas "winter storm". Now that was laughable by east coast standards, but it shut down Houston. I was impressed when the hotel told it's staff to stay in the rooms and not risk going home. A hotel that takes care of it's staff that well certainly takes care of its customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Peat's Dueling Piano Bar. Pure fun!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Aldean
houston, texas
Mar 26, 2013

very nice

Our stay was very nice! Except at check out, they billed us for something we paid cash for and we had to pay an additional $15 a night for parking which is ridiculous to me and should be included in your hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restraunts all around thehotel!!

Back to menu Return to top