$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOOD
Business
mexico city
Apr 9, 2010

GOOD PRICE

NOT IS GOOD ALL TIME IS TRAFFIC NOISE AND NEED PAGE POR SOUP FOR SHOWWING THE PERSONAL STAF IS EXCELENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr3qu3nt Shopp3r
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2011

Pretty God

I didn't really use the amenities , was out all the days I was there that's why I gave it an overall 3. The hotel staff was very good for the most part ne lady at the front desk could have been nicer that's it though. The hotel is very convenient, very close to the mall. The hotel shuttle took us to where we needed to go & picked us up no complaints there. I'd recommend the hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alfreda
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Houston trip

everything was well organized and everything ran smootly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel James
Business
Lincoln NE
Oct 25, 2011

Middle of the Road

Pros: Nice Location Clean Rooms Cons: 12.00 per day to park Simple room with basic amenities - expected more for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Experience the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAWC
Business
El Paso, TX
May 2, 2012

Nice hotel, nothing outstanding

It's a good place to stay, it feels a bit outdated in the furnishings and decorations in the room but very confortable. I don't like to parking fees of $15/day I wish they could be lower for frequent travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to great restaruants at the Galleria or around it like Cheesecake Factory, Luxe, Kona Grill, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
db77
Business
DFW
Jan 7, 2013

Great Location, Wonderful Bed

What one would expect from a mid-market hotel in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wrong Year reflected below 2013 not offewred as an option!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Aldean
Business
houston, texas
Mar 26, 2013

very nice

Our stay was very nice! Except at check out, they billed us for something we paid cash for and we had to pay an additional $15 a night for parking which is ridiculous to me and should be included in your hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restraunts all around thehotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primus
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Aug 6, 2013

Average hotel

As with other Sheraton hotels, this one is an average hotel that is good value for the money, but do not expect to find anything special. The room was clean and spacious, with a good bed. Location is good, just across the Galleria Mall, near downtown. Still, the overall feeling with the hotel is that it is lost in time. The colors, feel and vibe is from a 70s hotel. The hotel is not run down, but you just feel you are at an old place. Amenities are very basic, with a pool quite small and not appealing at all, which could be a big plus in a place with a 90-100 degree weather. Given the price, the hotel is quite ok, but I will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to The Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinab
Business
UK
Nov 21, 2013

Just ok

Good location and easy to find. Nice lobby. Rooms spacious except for the bathroom which really lets this hotel down - it was small, dark and dingy. Wi-Fi was patchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top