$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
272 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center. Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge. Fully unwind in one of 283 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Stay connected to colleagues or loved ones with our complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Extra Touches - ergonomic chairs, complimentary local, 800 and domestic long distance calls, and comfort items such as plush robes and slippers - make our Deluxe suites even more comfortable. Find a great hotel convenient to Houstons major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alphadog
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2012

UUUGGGHHH!

Furnishings were well...too well...worn. Street noise from the I-610 made it difficult to sleep. Room service was spectacularly bad with incompetents running the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiaCarro
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

No air conditioning

Does not look like pics. Rude staff, no working air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Garden, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Location but Rooms Need to be Updated

The Sheraton Suites Galleria is in an excellent location within walking distance to the Galleria Mall and a 24 Hour Starbucks store locals call Club Starbucks. The hotel, however is badly in need of being updated. Upon exiting the elevator to go to my room, I was greeted with workers in masks, blowing machines and plastic covering damp carpets. Excellent location near Cheesecake Factory, etc., but badly in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Garden, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Location but Rooms Need to be Updated

The Sheraton Suites Galleria is in an excellent location within walking distance to the Galleria Mall and a 24 Hour Starbucks store locals call Club Starbucks. The hotel, however is badly in need of being updated. Upon exiting the elevator to go to my room, I was greeted with workers in masks, blowing machines and plastic covering damp carpets. Excellent location near Cheesecake Factory, etc., but badly in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulyoats
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Not what I expected !

Upon pulling into the hotel we were informed that there is a charge to park my rental car, ???, they have a garage attached to the hotel - what the [*] is that all about - I really didn't care about the money, it was the feeling that before I even checked in I was getting nickle and dimed. Start to check in and the clerk had an attitude when I questioned about the fee for parking - "That's just the way it is"!!! Then she gives me my key card and writes the room number, go to that room and the key won't work. Go down stairs leaving my wife in front of the room and they tell me she wrote the wrong room number (room was 6 floors higher - completely different room number). There was no continental breakfast, fine, so I went to the attached restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast buffet just SUCKED!!! The wait staff were either complete morons or did a good job pretending to be, over priced and below par fare. Went to bed and the mattress was totally uncomfortable - what a major disappointment - you look forward to hotels having great mattresses, and that is why I booked the more expensive hotel, and the comforter was made out of some bizarre material that crinkled if you moved, Ech!!! My wife and I never complain about things, but this experience was filled with incompetent staff, sub par facilities (the pool was leaf strewn the whole time), a terrible mattress that prevented both of us from a good night sleep for 3 nights and a comforter that sounded like distant fireworks if you moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamal
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs repair and fixes

We reserved two beds for each room and got one bed per room. OK, six floor AC was broken and it was a freezer and very loud, got no sleep. Staff was rude when called for a fix. They do not care. The bathroom needed a fix, toilet was loose and it was very unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulyoats
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Not what I expected !

Upon pulling into the hotel we were informed that there is a charge to park my rental car, ???, they have a garage attached to the hotel - what the [*] is that all about - I really didn't care about the money, it was the feeling that before I even checked in I was getting nickle and dimed. Start to check in and the clerk had an attitude when I questioned about the fee for parking - "That's just the way it is"!!! Then she gives me my key card and writes the room number, go to that room and the key won't work. Go down stairs leaving my wife in front of the room and they tell me she wrote the wrong room number (room was 6 floors higher - completely different room number). There was no continental breakfast, fine, so I went to the attached restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast buffet just SUCKED!!! The wait staff were either complete morons or did a good job pretending to be, over priced and below par fare. Went to bed and the mattress was totally uncomfortable - what a major disappointment - you look forward to hotels having great mattresses, and that is why I booked the more expensive hotel, and the comforter was made out of some bizarre material that crinkled if you moved, Ech!!! My wife and I never complain about things, but this experience was filled with incompetent staff, sub par facilities (the pool was leaf strewn the whole time), a terrible mattress that prevented both of us from a good night sleep for 3 nights and a comforter that sounded like distant fireworks if you moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 2, 2011

Not what we reserved!!!

The description of the room was not at all like what it actually was. [...]it said it had 2 tvs, sliding french doors, inviting 400 something square feet. We got there and they stuck us in a handicapped room that was nothing like this description. I would have said something but the hotel desk clerk already made me feel as if I didn't belong there, and was very rude... Also the hot tub did not work, and I hate the fact that hotels require you to pay for parking as if you have another choice. That is considered a hidden fee in my book. Overall nothing special...would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top