$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
182 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Wildplum Lounge
Sip away the afternoon with your favorite beverage. Evenings find our guests gathered to sample one of our signature Bourbons, Single Malt Scotches, or a variety of designer Martinis, plus an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 182
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SumBro
Business
Houston
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impre33ed
Business
North,TX
Apr 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: This was a very nice hotel in an excellent area. I got my room for a good price for two nights. Room was clean and great for a vacation. Staff was great. Got me checked in quickly. Cons: Parking is a little expensive. This is too nice of a Hotel to not have complimentarary breakfast. I understand that Omaha SteakHouse is stationed their but this should be an option. Overall my stay was great. If I can get it again for that price I will stay again. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gallaria Mall right down the street. plenty of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsUppena
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent Experience!!

Great location, great value, comfortable bed, clean and beautiful room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiaCarro
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

No air conditioning

Does not look like pics. Rude staff, no working air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mangocat
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

spacious and clean room

The location is very convenient, next to a big mall. The room is very comfortable. Parking is convenient (a little expensive though, $14 overnight for Houston). Overall the room is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBJones
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I had a wonderful weekend in Houston. The hotel and my room was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sprat
Business
houston
Sep 22, 2011

fantastic getaway

Everything and everyone was perfect...a perfect getaway for a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laughing Lori
Business
denver, co
Aug 7, 2011

Okay

I came there to go to a hospital for testing so basically was there just to sleep. When I arrived they gave me a member suite upgrade, but the room had wet carpet in front of vanity that I stepped in with my shoes off and it was gross!! Not sure if someone had spilled something or they had cleaned that area and it was still wet, so they moved me to a different room after my first 30 minutes there. Everything was fine except that carpet in the new room was very old and dirty. Looked like it needed replaced. This was a turn off for me to return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and Satisfied
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 12, 2011

Felt like home!

This is my second time staying at the Sheraton @ the Galleria.... I was there to attend a church convention. I appreciated having a suite that felt like home. The spacious suite allowed me to entertain guest comfortably. The living room had a flat screen and couch. I enjoyed shopping at the Galleria and eating at the restaurants. This is an ideal location when traveling to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was a short walk... go in the evening once it has cooled down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top