$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacques337
Broussard, La
Feb 25, 2013

BBQ Cookoff

Great place, nice rooms, close to Reliant Stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impre33ed
Business
North,TX
Apr 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: This was a very nice hotel in an excellent area. I got my room for a good price for two nights. Room was clean and great for a vacation. Staff was great. Got me checked in quickly. Cons: Parking is a little expensive. This is too nice of a Hotel to not have complimentarary breakfast. I understand that Omaha SteakHouse is stationed their but this should be an option. Overall my stay was great. If I can get it again for that price I will stay again. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gallaria Mall right down the street. plenty of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petroboy37
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston, Value/Location a plus

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Location right off feeder road for 610 at the Galleria could not have been better suited to my needs. Its as close as you're gonna come to staying somewhere in Texas where things are actually within walking distance. Not so sure I like the pool situated in full ground level view of both the dining room and bar...I mean unless your an exhibitionist that is a bit daunting. Perhaps a privacy hedge or fence?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hoof it to Galleria if shopping is your thing, remember though good restaurants, hair salons, other things close by. And if you're prone to losing bearings in Houston, the location is very forgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Goer64
Business
Virginia
May 17, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay as we attended the conference at the conference center. The restaurant in the hotel as fabulous, the room was comfortable, the hotel and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha steak house, a little pricey but well worth the price. Excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Godma of 2013 grad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Long weekend away

I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the hotel was in the midst of renovation and that included the smell of paint, a little extra noise, a room change and a closed Omaha Steak House restaurant. The bar did offer the Omaha menu and the food and service were both amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
Jun 20, 2013

Nice stay

The staff were very helpful, they offer me to drive me to the Galleria without asking them. They also were helpful in any occasion that I ask them for help. I definetely would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy World Traveler
Business
Brighton, MA
Jul 29, 2013

Family Visit

The room was very comfortable. The staff was nice, but a bit terse. The location is not convenient to get anywhere by foot. Suggestion: Please offer small tubes of sun screen for travelers who can not bring sun screen with them on planes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

great for a business trip.

everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria with greta shopping and restaurants are right in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawscientist
Business
Hicksville, Long Island, New York
Oct 11, 2009

A great relaxing stay.

one night stay. excellent bed. excellent room decor. excellent atmosphere. good water pressure. in-room fridge and coffee maker. Every staff member we met was very helpful and nice. No free parking, toothpaste, DVD player, or breakfast. It is October and the weather is colder...I wish they heated the outside pool more. The only restaurant in the hotel that I noted was "omaha steakhouse" or something near that name. I ddin't check it out. there may have been more restaurants, but maybe only one more. I didn't try room service as it was pricey as expected. the view from the room we had was of the highway and some other conference centers/hotels....not a bad view, not an exceptionally good view...but that is a function of the location. I didn't get to check out the Galleria mall complex, but it is supposed to be a HUGE place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yia Yia Mary's is an amazing Greek Cuisine family restaurant...about a half mile away from the hotel. the best hummus and pita ever. great greek salads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dead Man Walking
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 24, 2010

Strike Force Weekend in Houston

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more courteous if they tried. The only thing that we had a concern with was the condition of the mattress on the fold-out couch. It was quite thin and appeared to be well worn. If we go back to Houston this hotel will be high on our list, depending on the location of the activity we are going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if the Galleria is on your list of things to check out. The short to medium walk is minimumized by the free shuttle to most any place reasonable that you may want to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tegar
Business
san antonio, TX
Aug 31, 2010

Clean and cool.

breakfast dishes still remain besies a room gate almost whole day. I didn't understand. Where is the staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the parmacy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top