$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkmagik
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Quiet and comfortable

Enjoyed the room as it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Like that they are being more eco friendly with linens now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is close enough to walk to from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 27, 2011

Went for work

It was a nice room, probably bigger than what I needed as I was just there for a conference. Anyway, clean and pretty much what yioy expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emoskimo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

strongly recommended

This was a great experience. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and in a quiet location. The Lobby was welcoming and well-appointed. The staff was attentive, professional and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafiko
Business
Ecuador
Oct 12, 2011

Good Galleria Hotel

The hotel is perfectly located for those desiring to enjoy the Galleria area... the hotel was up to expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepis
Business
Mexico City
Oct 15, 2011

very good

we, enjoy it and i can recommend the hotel. The bed an linnens super. Location by the Galeria was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Papa
Business
Modesto CA
Oct 25, 2011

excellent place to stay,

We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria many times. We enjoy the fact that there is a separate living room area with a wet bar and refrigerator and a large bathroom: the sink area is separated from the shower/tub and toilet area which is another big plus.The hotel location is very good, close to the Galleria, restaurants and shopping along Westheimer, and easy freeway access. It is right by the freeway but the Hotel is very quiet. My husband walks to Starbucks in the morning, gets his coffee while I'm getting ready and brings me back a croissant! When our son got married in Houston we had friends and family stay here also and they all enjoyed it. The bed is excellent, my husband prefers VERY firm while I like softer and somehow this mattress works very well for both us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
His Grace
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Fly into Hobby Airport if getting taxi to this location

Our trip was great, the staff at the hotel were really nice and accomodating. The hotel is older but our stay was very comfortable. We walked to the huge mall across the street and the shuttle took us to Lakewood Church for a big event. I recommend coming into Hobby Airport as opposed to George Bush or else you will pay $55.00 for a taxi ride to this hotel. We did have to change rooms because the A/C wasn't working in the room they assigned us, but they changed it w/o hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBJones
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I had a wonderful weekend in Houston. The hotel and my room was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little John
Business
Rochester, Michigan
Nov 1, 2011

Great hotel & good location.

We had a great overnight stay at this hotel. Have stayed at other hotels in the same area over the past year and a half and consider this one among the best. The suite was awesome, lots of room, the staff fantastic, and the location ideal. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwn
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Family get away

It's a block away from Galleria, lot of restaurant to choose from. Hotel breakfast buffet is very good only overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top