$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibmike
Business
Mi
Mar 4, 2013

Nice Place, Great steakhouse in there!

Well if you've ever been to Houston you know The Galleria is the nicest area of Houston, this Hotel is right there, i mean you can walk to the Galleria in 5 minutes. Room was pretty nice and clean. There is the Omaha Steakhouse inside the Hotel and Its Top Notch, the Bone in Ribeye with crusted blue cheese is SO GOOD!, fact is it was so good i ate there two nights i a row, serves was also good, it was my favorite part of the Hotel,lol , Just know Traffic in Houston is the worst anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr3qu3nt Shopp3r
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2011

Pretty God

I didn't really use the amenities , was out all the days I was there that's why I gave it an overall 3. The hotel staff was very good for the most part ne lady at the front desk could have been nicer that's it though. The hotel is very convenient, very close to the mall. The hotel shuttle took us to where we needed to go & picked us up no complaints there. I'd recommend the hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepis
Business
Mexico City
Oct 15, 2011

very good

we, enjoy it and i can recommend the hotel. The bed an linnens super. Location by the Galeria was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafiko
Business
Ecuador
Oct 12, 2011

Good Galleria Hotel

The hotel is perfectly located for those desiring to enjoy the Galleria area... the hotel was up to expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emoskimo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

strongly recommended

This was a great experience. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and in a quiet location. The Lobby was welcoming and well-appointed. The staff was attentive, professional and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 27, 2011

Went for work

It was a nice room, probably bigger than what I needed as I was just there for a conference. Anyway, clean and pretty much what yioy expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 27, 2011

Went for work

It was a nice room, probably bigger than what I needed as I was just there for a conference. Anyway, clean and pretty much what yioy expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sprat
Business
houston
Sep 22, 2011

fantastic getaway

Everything and everyone was perfect...a perfect getaway for a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkmagik
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Quiet and comfortable

Enjoyed the room as it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Like that they are being more eco friendly with linens now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is close enough to walk to from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davester
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Excellent

visited houston for surgical procedure. post procedure the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful! Sheraton overlooks the Galleria (central hub of most international business that goes on in Houston). Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMS33
Business
West Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2011

Houston Mini Vacation

I thought this hotel was lovely. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect being right next to the Galleria without being right on top of it. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend picking one main meal to eat for the day. The portion sizes at the restaurants in Houston made it impossible to want to eat out for 3 meals a day, even though the food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top