$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacques337
Broussard, La
Feb 25, 2013

BBQ Cookoff

Great place, nice rooms, close to Reliant Stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emoskimo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

strongly recommended

This was a great experience. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and in a quiet location. The Lobby was welcoming and well-appointed. The staff was attentive, professional and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 27, 2011

Went for work

It was a nice room, probably bigger than what I needed as I was just there for a conference. Anyway, clean and pretty much what yioy expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sprat
Business
houston
Sep 22, 2011

fantastic getaway

Everything and everyone was perfect...a perfect getaway for a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkmagik
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Quiet and comfortable

Enjoyed the room as it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Like that they are being more eco friendly with linens now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is close enough to walk to from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davester
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Excellent

visited houston for surgical procedure. post procedure the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful! Sheraton overlooks the Galleria (central hub of most international business that goes on in Houston). Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMS33
Business
West Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2011

Houston Mini Vacation

I thought this hotel was lovely. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect being right next to the Galleria without being right on top of it. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend picking one main meal to eat for the day. The portion sizes at the restaurants in Houston made it impossible to want to eat out for 3 meals a day, even though the food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laughing Lori
Business
denver, co
Aug 7, 2011

Okay

I came there to go to a hospital for testing so basically was there just to sleep. When I arrived they gave me a member suite upgrade, but the room had wet carpet in front of vanity that I stepped in with my shoes off and it was gross!! Not sure if someone had spilled something or they had cleaned that area and it was still wet, so they moved me to a different room after my first 30 minutes there. Everything was fine except that carpet in the new room was very old and dirty. Looked like it needed replaced. This was a turn off for me to return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Sheraton Suites

The water was leaking in the bathroom. The wifi speeds were slow. Not enough soap bars and bathroom towels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Great location, average hotel

Had to move to another room, as very noisy next to the freeway. Rooms were okay, sofas very outdated and hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FortierBandHead
Business
new orleans, la.
Jul 24, 2011

[...]

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY. BUT I WHAT REALLY MY MY TRIP EXCITING WAS THAT I DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY WITH FINDING AND BOOKING MY STAY. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PAPPADEAUX WAS A VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM MY HOTEL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND THE SERVICE WAS EVEN BETTER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top