$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller91106
Business
Pasadena, CA
Nov 29, 2011

Great deal

Great location. Close to most important locations in Houston and right next to the Freeway. Room service was prompt and excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBO LA DI
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

I'LL BE BACK

I slept an average of 5 hours in my room and that's it! I was in late and out very early. He value should include parking fees? I only had interaction with staff when I checked in, then out. I will say they were very friendly! The room was great, cleanliness emaculent, location, you can't get any better being right off of 610! But one is in the Galleria! I have booked my next to stays for December already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwn
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Family get away

It's a block away from Galleria, lot of restaurant to choose from. Hotel breakfast buffet is very good only overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little John
Business
Rochester, Michigan
Nov 1, 2011

Great hotel & good location.

We had a great overnight stay at this hotel. Have stayed at other hotels in the same area over the past year and a half and consider this one among the best. The suite was awesome, lots of room, the staff fantastic, and the location ideal. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
His Grace
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Fly into Hobby Airport if getting taxi to this location

Our trip was great, the staff at the hotel were really nice and accomodating. The hotel is older but our stay was very comfortable. We walked to the huge mall across the street and the shuttle took us to Lakewood Church for a big event. I recommend coming into Hobby Airport as opposed to George Bush or else you will pay $55.00 for a taxi ride to this hotel. We did have to change rooms because the A/C wasn't working in the room they assigned us, but they changed it w/o hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBJones
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I had a wonderful weekend in Houston. The hotel and my room was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Papa
Business
Modesto CA
Oct 25, 2011

excellent place to stay,

We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria many times. We enjoy the fact that there is a separate living room area with a wet bar and refrigerator and a large bathroom: the sink area is separated from the shower/tub and toilet area which is another big plus.The hotel location is very good, close to the Galleria, restaurants and shopping along Westheimer, and easy freeway access. It is right by the freeway but the Hotel is very quiet. My husband walks to Starbucks in the morning, gets his coffee while I'm getting ready and brings me back a croissant! When our son got married in Houston we had friends and family stay here also and they all enjoyed it. The bed is excellent, my husband prefers VERY firm while I like softer and somehow this mattress works very well for both us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel James
Business
Lincoln NE
Oct 25, 2011

Middle of the Road

Pros: Nice Location Clean Rooms Cons: 12.00 per day to park Simple room with basic amenities - expected more for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Experience the Galleria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alfreda
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Houston trip

everything was well organized and everything ran smootly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamal
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs repair and fixes

We reserved two beds for each room and got one bed per room. OK, six floor AC was broken and it was a freezer and very loud, got no sleep. Staff was rude when called for a fix. They do not care. The bathroom needed a fix, toilet was loose and it was very unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top