$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon! See full review

  • SumBro
  • Nov 28, 2013
Nice Place, Great steakhouse in there!

Well if you've ever been to Houston you know The Galleria is the nicest area of Houston, this Hotel... See full review

  • ibmike
  • Mar 4, 2013
Contemporary all-suite hotel near major Houston shopping area

Located in the heart of Houston's Galleria shopping area, Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria is an all-suite hotel dedicated to making guests feel welcomed and pampered. Guests can recharge in the hotel's refreshing outdoor pool or enjoy a Texas-sized cut of beef at on-site Omaha's Steakhouse. Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria is close to major Houston attractions like George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center and downtown Houston.

  • Close to The Galleria Shopping Center in Houston
  • All-suite hotel
  • Located near major Houston attractions
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds

 

Rooms

The 281 guest suites at Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria are decorated with contemporary details. Triangular elements on headboards match bedside tables, giving rooms a playful quality, while luxurious amenities like soft bedding and fluffy pillows make guests feel welcomed. Every room offers free Wi-Fi, comfortable seating, panoramic city views and Sweet Sleeper beds.

Property features
Business travelers appreciate the hotel's flexible meeting space options, with nine meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology. A 24-hour business center lets guests connect to work, friends and family.

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction thanks to the center's 375 stores, indoor ice rink and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating.

Dining

Omaha Steakhouse, the on-site restaurant at Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria, features mouthwatering steaks, pork chops, garlic mashed potatoes and distinctive desserts. Wildplum Lounge is a cozy bar area with signature cocktails and an extensive wine list.

Recreation

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria gives guests the opportunity to relax, with a heated outdoor pool with wraparound sundeck and outdoor hot tub. The extensive fitness center features a range of cardio machines and free weights.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Complimentary transportation within three-mile radius of the hotel (based on availability)

Nearby attractions
  • Houston museum district (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Toyota Center (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Downtown Houston (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

 
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
FortierBandHead
new orleans, la.
Jul 24, 2011

[...]

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY. BUT I WHAT REALLY MY MY TRIP EXCITING WAS THAT I DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY WITH FINDING AND BOOKING MY STAY. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PAPPADEAUX WAS A VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM MY HOTEL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND THE SERVICE WAS EVEN BETTER.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tolland CT
Jul 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was clean, quiet and had great accomodations. Good location in the city. No complimentary coffee in the lounge in the morning is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Excellent value and actually got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Can't remember name but a great breakfast place around the block on back side of Hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
Single and Satisfied
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 12, 2011

Felt like home!

This is my second time staying at the Sheraton @ the Galleria.... I was there to attend a church convention. I appreciated having a suite that felt like home. The spacious suite allowed me to entertain guest comfortably. The living room had a flat screen and couch. I enjoyed shopping at the Galleria and eating at the restaurants. This is an ideal location when traveling to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was a short walk... go in the evening once it has cooled down.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Mumbai, India
Jul 10, 2011

Short of Sheraton Class

Being a gold card member of Starwood Preferred Guest, I expected more and disappointed. Exccepting for the room upgrade there was nothing reminescent of Sheraton standard for SPG Gold Card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At a distance of 3 Miles, I could get a whole lot of restaurents serving Indian food at Hocroft Rd.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mexico City
May 17, 2011

Nice Stay

Nice rooms and very helpful staff. The breakfast could be better but it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Fogo da Chao about 2 miles from the hotel and also PF Chang about a mile from the hotel

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston TX
May 2, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The room was very comfortable and huge! The sofa was outdated and could use an update. Loved that it had a wetbar and fridge! The pool area was a little small and needed update. The pics were a little deceiving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was awesome!! Room service did close a little too early. Wish it was available all night.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Texas
May 2, 2011

Not what we reserved!!!

The description of the room was not at all like what it actually was. [...]it said it had 2 tvs, sliding french doors, inviting 400 something square feet. We got there and they stuck us in a handicapped room that was nothing like this description. I would have said something but the hotel desk clerk already made me feel as if I didn't belong there, and was very rude... Also the hot tub did not work, and I hate the fact that hotels require you to pay for parking as if you have another choice. That is considered a hidden fee in my book. Overall nothing special...would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
ut
washington, dc
Apr 21, 2011

Comfortable oasis

We were in town for a conference. Location was good...lots around. Room was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Apr 15, 2011

good location close to the mall

very nice have every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Charles from NYC
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Wow ! ! What a great hotel

The only negative thing experienced was the quality display of the HDTV's in my room. TV volume did not go abouve 16 and remote seems to work when it wanted too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top