$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little John
Business
Rochester, Michigan
Nov 1, 2011

Great hotel & good location.

We had a great overnight stay at this hotel. Have stayed at other hotels in the same area over the past year and a half and consider this one among the best. The suite was awesome, lots of room, the staff fantastic, and the location ideal. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
His Grace
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Fly into Hobby Airport if getting taxi to this location

Our trip was great, the staff at the hotel were really nice and accomodating. The hotel is older but our stay was very comfortable. We walked to the huge mall across the street and the shuttle took us to Lakewood Church for a big event. I recommend coming into Hobby Airport as opposed to George Bush or else you will pay $55.00 for a taxi ride to this hotel. We did have to change rooms because the A/C wasn't working in the room they assigned us, but they changed it w/o hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBJones
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I had a wonderful weekend in Houston. The hotel and my room was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwn
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Family get away

It's a block away from Galleria, lot of restaurant to choose from. Hotel breakfast buffet is very good only overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBO LA DI
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

I'LL BE BACK

I slept an average of 5 hours in my room and that's it! I was in late and out very early. He value should include parking fees? I only had interaction with staff when I checked in, then out. I will say they were very friendly! The room was great, cleanliness emaculent, location, you can't get any better being right off of 610! But one is in the Galleria! I have booked my next to stays for December already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmajay
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

getaway

pretty good. great bed. good comfort. great location right next to the shopping strip galleria which has all the nicest shops in all of houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevmab
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 10, 2012

Great stay for business....

Last minute business trip. Went very well considering that we made reservations 3 days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littleblacktruck
Business
Southern Oregon
Jan 17, 2012

great room for great price

Large room with spacious dressing/bathroom area. Put our baby in a crib in the connected living room and spent the rest of the night in our room watching tv and on our laptop. Couch had a hide-a-way bed that we didnt use, and the couch itself was old and terribly uncomfortable. It didn't meet the standard of the rest of the room, but it didn't bother our stay. Easy to find, right off the freeway. Huge room at the price of other hotels single small rooms. Great deal overall, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive or a couple blocks of walking is the Galleria. It's an awesome mall and we parked in the express parking, we are not used to paying to park... and when we left we didn't realize we were suppose to pay for our parking inside the mall before we went out to the car. So we tried to leave the parking area and had to re-park and go inside, pay and then use our paid ticket to get out of the parking lot! Funny but irritating first time experience with express parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Groupies
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great value, great location

We love the Sheraton Galleria - it's convenient to the fabulous Galleria mall area, all the highways, and it's a beautiful property. The Omaha Steakhouse on the first floor provides first-class room service for those of us who prefer in-room dining. Staying here for the second time was a treat, and we look forward to coming again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Omaha Steakhouse is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVDtraveler
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Quick Business Getaway

I had a last minute trip to Houston. The hotel was great and the room was just lovely. The wifi was fast and the hotel staff was fantastic in taking care of my needs. Would have liked a better option for getting to Hobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top