$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cp22131
Business
South Carolina
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The staff was always helpful and I was treated with respect. The check-in and check-out was handled quickly and efficiently. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I am in Houston for a work related visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee J.
Business
Atlanta
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Great location near the Galleria. The atmosphere was pleasant the rooms comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again should my travel plans bring me back to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John G.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great get away

My wife and I came down for the weekend and had a great time. shopping, nite life and all sorts of things to do close buy. I would stay here a 100x over. great room, service and friendly staff to great u at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna lovely mom
Business
Seattle washington
Oct 8, 2014

Great family getaway

Big room. Great location. Nice service. My kids enjoy in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARL
Business
Gainesville
Apr 17, 2015

Nice hotel

We have a nice experience at this hotel. Facilities are nice and staff did a great job. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabono5
Business
Newport Wales
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff!

I travelled in March 2011, and was greeted with a fast check in. The room was comfortable, spacious, and bed was fantastic. Room service was pricey however was of superb quality, and was delivered to my door on the 15th floor within 30 minutes.[...](concierge) was extremely friendly, and dedicated, and did exactly what he said he would do. I asked him for a place where I could get authentic Cowboy Boots, and a Cowboy Hat. He contacted me within half an hour with full details, and offered to take us there, and return to pick us up.[...]on front deck was very friendly and courteous, and when when ever she saw me in the lobby, greeted me by my name. She made my stay feel warm, and appreciated.I will stay at this hotel again when I return in the future.Overall, the staff were friendly, food was fantastic, pool was refreshing, and a short walk to the Galleria shopping centre. It was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out of the hotel, take a right to the end of the road. Good luck crossing the road, took us an hour first time. After you cross the road head right, follow it down a block and on the right left is the entrance to the Galleria.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daniel r.
Business
mechanicsville
Jul 1, 2015

excellent

excellent hotel with awesome workers. I have a complaint about the hot water and they fixed that moving me to another room. excellent room. I would strong recommend your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word from the Wise
Business
San Anotnio, TX
Jan 15, 2014

Amazing stay! Beware of parking!

This is an amazing hotel for the price! My room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Beware of parking fees and Galleria area traffic. Other than that; perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeGuy55
Business
Anywhere
Feb 4, 2014

Great value, staff and amenities

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NY Deli right around the corner!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gasparus
Business
Luanda, Angola
Feb 27, 2014

Great for the price

Overall my stay was very good except the fact that I arrived early in the morning and no rooms were available. Waited for 2 hours. The service in the Sage restaurant needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall

Back to menu Return to top