$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Single
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littleblacktruck
Family
Southern Oregon
Jan 17, 2012

great room for great price

Large room with spacious dressing/bathroom area. Put our baby in a crib in the connected living room and spent the rest of the night in our room watching tv and on our laptop. Couch had a hide-a-way bed that we didnt use, and the couch itself was old and terribly uncomfortable. It didn't meet the standard of the rest of the room, but it didn't bother our stay. Easy to find, right off the freeway. Huge room at the price of other hotels single small rooms. Great deal overall, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive or a couple blocks of walking is the Galleria. It's an awesome mall and we parked in the express parking, we are not used to paying to park... and when we left we didn't realize we were suppose to pay for our parking inside the mall before we went out to the car. So we tried to leave the parking area and had to re-park and go inside, pay and then use our paid ticket to get out of the parking lot! Funny but irritating first time experience with express parking.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Groupies
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great value, great location

We love the Sheraton Galleria - it's convenient to the fabulous Galleria mall area, all the highways, and it's a beautiful property. The Omaha Steakhouse on the first floor provides first-class room service for those of us who prefer in-room dining. Staying here for the second time was a treat, and we look forward to coming again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Omaha Steakhouse is fantastic!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVDtraveler
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Quick Business Getaway

I had a last minute trip to Houston. The hotel was great and the room was just lovely. The wifi was fast and the hotel staff was fantastic in taking care of my needs. Would have liked a better option for getting to Hobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping just across the street

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyoyololo
Family
Birmingham, AL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

great stay

spacious rooms and good location. Overall I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam75219
Houstom
Jul 30, 2012

probably a busy weekend

There were a lot of children present. No breakfast buffet or anything like that. I did not know about the fee for self parking until arrival. Otherwise, it was pleasant and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro million miler
Business
World traveler
Sep 10, 2012

Very good option if you are visiting Houston

The hotel is very good and comfortable, also well located (close to many business locations, and also shopping, restaurants and others). People are very friendly and courteous, very good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria and surroundings.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chester 801
Business
Salt Lake, UT
Dec 18, 2012

Good hotel

I find it to be good enough in many ways. The carpet and the sofa were very old even though they were clean. Parking is reasonable in price and convenience. One thing is that the address shown on the website doesn't GPS to the hotel. If you GPS the address, you will be lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria shopping mall.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCF Business Traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 13, 2013

Pleasant stay, great location

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Aways asking if they could help with anything. The room was large and comfortable. Had everything I needed from the desk, to the couch to the storage space (i stayed a week). Some more detailed thoughts below: The location is perfect: - 15 min drive to downtown - 5 mins to Memorial Park (Golf/Running) - 1 min to Galleria Mall (shopping) Facilities are good: - Decent gym, open 24hrs - Good food at the bar (a little pricey) - Great rooms, large and comfortable Only complaints I had: - Shower drain was slow so at the end of a shower was almost like taking a bath - They nickel and dime you on some items like an addtional $14 per night to park your car which isn't mentioned or reflected in the room rate - The wireless internet was really slow during peak hours. Other than that, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again when in houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is easy to walk to or a short drive. All the shops you could ever ask for...

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albarina
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 19, 2013

good experience

Great location and friendly staff. I was traveling with an infant and it was important to me to have enough space and a crib in the room. My requests were accommodated. I had a suite which suited very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Traveler
Business
Colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Worked well for what I needed.

A complimentary breakfast certainly would have been preferred, considering the price being paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top