$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacques337
Broussard, La
Feb 25, 2013

BBQ Cookoff

Great place, nice rooms, close to Reliant Stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Godma of 2013 grad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Long weekend away

I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the hotel was in the midst of renovation and that included the smell of paint, a little extra noise, a room change and a closed Omaha Steak House restaurant. The bar did offer the Omaha menu and the food and service were both amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Goer64
Business
Virginia
May 17, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay as we attended the conference at the conference center. The restaurant in the hotel as fabulous, the room was comfortable, the hotel and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha steak house, a little pricey but well worth the price. Excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petroboy37
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston, Value/Location a plus

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Location right off feeder road for 610 at the Galleria could not have been better suited to my needs. Its as close as you're gonna come to staying somewhere in Texas where things are actually within walking distance. Not so sure I like the pool situated in full ground level view of both the dining room and bar...I mean unless your an exhibitionist that is a bit daunting. Perhaps a privacy hedge or fence?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hoof it to Galleria if shopping is your thing, remember though good restaurants, hair salons, other things close by. And if you're prone to losing bearings in Houston, the location is very forgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impre33ed
Business
North,TX
Apr 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: This was a very nice hotel in an excellent area. I got my room for a good price for two nights. Room was clean and great for a vacation. Staff was great. Got me checked in quickly. Cons: Parking is a little expensive. This is too nice of a Hotel to not have complimentarary breakfast. I understand that Omaha SteakHouse is stationed their but this should be an option. Overall my stay was great. If I can get it again for that price I will stay again. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gallaria Mall right down the street. plenty of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Traveler
Business
Colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Worked well for what I needed.

A complimentary breakfast certainly would have been preferred, considering the price being paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Aldean
Business
houston, texas
Mar 26, 2013

very nice

Our stay was very nice! Except at check out, they billed us for something we paid cash for and we had to pay an additional $15 a night for parking which is ridiculous to me and should be included in your hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restraunts all around thehotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albarina
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 19, 2013

good experience

Great location and friendly staff. I was traveling with an infant and it was important to me to have enough space and a crib in the room. My requests were accommodated. I had a suite which suited very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibmike
Business
Mi
Mar 4, 2013

Nice Place, Great steakhouse in there!

Well if you've ever been to Houston you know The Galleria is the nicest area of Houston, this Hotel is right there, i mean you can walk to the Galleria in 5 minutes. Room was pretty nice and clean. There is the Omaha Steakhouse inside the Hotel and Its Top Notch, the Bone in Ribeye with crusted blue cheese is SO GOOD!, fact is it was so good i ate there two nights i a row, serves was also good, it was my favorite part of the Hotel,lol , Just know Traffic in Houston is the worst anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacques337
Business
Broussard, La
Feb 25, 2013

BBQ Cookoff

Great place, nice rooms, close to Reliant Stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCF Business Traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 13, 2013

Pleasant stay, great location

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Aways asking if they could help with anything. The room was large and comfortable. Had everything I needed from the desk, to the couch to the storage space (i stayed a week). Some more detailed thoughts below: The location is perfect: - 15 min drive to downtown - 5 mins to Memorial Park (Golf/Running) - 1 min to Galleria Mall (shopping) Facilities are good: - Decent gym, open 24hrs - Good food at the bar (a little pricey) - Great rooms, large and comfortable Only complaints I had: - Shower drain was slow so at the end of a shower was almost like taking a bath - They nickel and dime you on some items like an addtional $14 per night to park your car which isn't mentioned or reflected in the room rate - The wireless internet was really slow during peak hours. Other than that, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again when in houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is easy to walk to or a short drive. All the shops you could ever ask for...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top