$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primus
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Aug 6, 2013

Average hotel

As with other Sheraton hotels, this one is an average hotel that is good value for the money, but do not expect to find anything special. The room was clean and spacious, with a good bed. Location is good, just across the Galleria Mall, near downtown. Still, the overall feeling with the hotel is that it is lost in time. The colors, feel and vibe is from a 70s hotel. The hotel is not run down, but you just feel you are at an old place. Amenities are very basic, with a pool quite small and not appealing at all, which could be a big plus in a place with a 90-100 degree weather. Given the price, the hotel is quite ok, but I will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to The Galleria mall

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy World Traveler
Business
Brighton, MA
Jul 29, 2013

Family Visit

The room was very comfortable. The staff was nice, but a bit terse. The location is not convenient to get anywhere by foot. Suggestion: Please offer small tubes of sun screen for travelers who can not bring sun screen with them on planes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
Jun 20, 2013

Nice stay

The staff were very helpful, they offer me to drive me to the Galleria without asking them. They also were helpful in any occasion that I ask them for help. I definetely would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Godma of 2013 grad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Long weekend away

I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the hotel was in the midst of renovation and that included the smell of paint, a little extra noise, a room change and a closed Omaha Steak House restaurant. The bar did offer the Omaha menu and the food and service were both amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Goer64
Business
Virginia
May 17, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay as we attended the conference at the conference center. The restaurant in the hotel as fabulous, the room was comfortable, the hotel and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha steak house, a little pricey but well worth the price. Excellent service

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petroboy37
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston, Value/Location a plus

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Location right off feeder road for 610 at the Galleria could not have been better suited to my needs. Its as close as you're gonna come to staying somewhere in Texas where things are actually within walking distance. Not so sure I like the pool situated in full ground level view of both the dining room and bar...I mean unless your an exhibitionist that is a bit daunting. Perhaps a privacy hedge or fence?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hoof it to Galleria if shopping is your thing, remember though good restaurants, hair salons, other things close by. And if you're prone to losing bearings in Houston, the location is very forgiving.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impre33ed
Business
North,TX
Apr 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: This was a very nice hotel in an excellent area. I got my room for a good price for two nights. Room was clean and great for a vacation. Staff was great. Got me checked in quickly. Cons: Parking is a little expensive. This is too nice of a Hotel to not have complimentarary breakfast. I understand that Omaha SteakHouse is stationed their but this should be an option. Overall my stay was great. If I can get it again for that price I will stay again. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gallaria Mall right down the street. plenty of places to eat near by.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Traveler
Business
Colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Worked well for what I needed.

A complimentary breakfast certainly would have been preferred, considering the price being paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Aldean
Business
houston, texas
Mar 26, 2013

very nice

Our stay was very nice! Except at check out, they billed us for something we paid cash for and we had to pay an additional $15 a night for parking which is ridiculous to me and should be included in your hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restraunts all around thehotel!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albarina
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 19, 2013

good experience

Great location and friendly staff. I was traveling with an infant and it was important to me to have enough space and a crib in the room. My requests were accommodated. I had a suite which suited very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top