$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan, GA
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel staff was very accommodating, courteous, and helpful. They smiled when the two long-haired chihuahuas we have walked through the lobby each day. This is a great location right at the corner of the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 8, 2010

Overall great experience

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and had consistently good service and accommodations. The rooms are spacious, with a sitting area and bedroom, each with its own flat-screen. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The location is near everything in the Galleria. The restaurant was very nice with good steaks, I wonder why it is often empty? Mid-day parking can be a hassle, it seems the allow day-parkers; this is not a big deal unless you come back at 10 or noon, and it is full! There is always plenty of room in the evenings. The pool is small, but always seemed to have people around it, and it had a hot tub as well. The exercise room was small, and separate from the hotel, in the garage. I did not get room service, so don't know how that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was not impressed at all with the nearby Canyon Cafe. The service was good, but the food (appetizer, main dish) was poorly served, stale (chips), and dry (corn). I will not go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing
Jun 16, 2008

Great

This hotel was the best very clean and confortable the staff was so very helpful and friendly they went beyond their duty to help the location was very nice i was close to galleria mall they provided transportation if needed to the nearby shopping or restaurants please keep up the good job of providing this kind of service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

small outdoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, *
Jul 13, 2008

Lots of space and great location

It was a very nice experiencie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few minutes of the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills
Oct 25, 2008

Accomodating

I had togo to The Galleria Mall to work and they would take me and pick me up with their van. When I was departing they arranged transportation from the mall as well as had a car waiting with my luggage ready to go. I will sty there the next time I am in Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christion
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Stay

Great Valet Service with Quick & Courteous Check-In. I had a great room with a view of the Houston Skyline. Loved having a suite with an actual seperate living room and bedroom. Walking distance to The Galleria and other wonderful places in Houston's Uptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ale - Best Friend
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León México
Jul 24, 2009

Fantastic location and glamorous staying

Chosing hotels by Orbitz has been great all the times because I have had the opportunity to stay at excellents Hotels: W at NY, Nikko at San Francisco and now this at Houston. Excellent low price for a realy good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
Nov 17, 2008

Good

Excelletn location, totally recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Near Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

A good value for the money. Excellent location if you are shopping at Galleria

The room was very nice with a large bathroom, bedroom and separate sitting room. There was lots of storage and closet space. It had all the immenities. The location was 1 1/2 blocks from Galleria, which was great. My only complaint was that the sofa was very worn-out and uncomfortable due to extreme sagging. It needs to be replaced. I complained and was instantly moved to another room but the sofa in that room was exactly the same. Overall I was pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico, MX
Jul 25, 2008

Excellent choise

It was a very nice experience with the choise of this hotel, really good in room service and room cleanliness. Sure, when i'm in Houston again I will ask for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like shopping, Galleria is just few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top