$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeGuy55
Business
Anywhere
Feb 4, 2014

Great value, staff and amenities

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NY Deli right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Word from the Wise
Business
San Anotnio, TX
Jan 15, 2014

Amazing stay! Beware of parking!

This is an amazing hotel for the price! My room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Beware of parking fees and Galleria area traffic. Other than that; perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SumBro
Business
Houston
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinab
Business
UK
Nov 21, 2013

Just ok

Good location and easy to find. Nice lobby. Rooms spacious except for the bathroom which really lets this hotel down - it was small, dark and dingy. Wi-Fi was patchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primus
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Aug 6, 2013

Average hotel

As with other Sheraton hotels, this one is an average hotel that is good value for the money, but do not expect to find anything special. The room was clean and spacious, with a good bed. Location is good, just across the Galleria Mall, near downtown. Still, the overall feeling with the hotel is that it is lost in time. The colors, feel and vibe is from a 70s hotel. The hotel is not run down, but you just feel you are at an old place. Amenities are very basic, with a pool quite small and not appealing at all, which could be a big plus in a place with a 90-100 degree weather. Given the price, the hotel is quite ok, but I will not be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to The Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy World Traveler
Business
Brighton, MA
Jul 29, 2013

Family Visit

The room was very comfortable. The staff was nice, but a bit terse. The location is not convenient to get anywhere by foot. Suggestion: Please offer small tubes of sun screen for travelers who can not bring sun screen with them on planes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealTiger71
Business
Mexico City
Jun 20, 2013

Nice stay

The staff were very helpful, they offer me to drive me to the Galleria without asking them. They also were helpful in any occasion that I ask them for help. I definetely would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Godma of 2013 grad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Long weekend away

I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the hotel was in the midst of renovation and that included the smell of paint, a little extra noise, a room change and a closed Omaha Steak House restaurant. The bar did offer the Omaha menu and the food and service were both amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention Goer64
Business
Virginia
May 17, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay as we attended the conference at the conference center. The restaurant in the hotel as fabulous, the room was comfortable, the hotel and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha steak house, a little pricey but well worth the price. Excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petroboy37
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Sheraton Suites Houston, Value/Location a plus

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Location right off feeder road for 610 at the Galleria could not have been better suited to my needs. Its as close as you're gonna come to staying somewhere in Texas where things are actually within walking distance. Not so sure I like the pool situated in full ground level view of both the dining room and bar...I mean unless your an exhibitionist that is a bit daunting. Perhaps a privacy hedge or fence?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hoof it to Galleria if shopping is your thing, remember though good restaurants, hair salons, other things close by. And if you're prone to losing bearings in Houston, the location is very forgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top