$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
177 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merida, Mexico
Dec 8, 2010

GREAT LOCATION AND A GOOD PRICE.

Our trip was mainly for shopping and we were looking for a hotel nearby Galleria mall. Well this did the job, it is within walking distance of the mall maybe 2 blocks. The rooms were spacious as they are like small suites with french style doors which divide the bedrooms from the small living room. It has a fridge in it and a seperate sink, a kitchennet if you will but without a stove or burners. It has 2 tvs and is comfortably spacious. We requested initally [...] adjoining rooms, since it was 3 of us and were given rooms across the hall from each other. With one quick trip to the lobby, problem solved. For parking you could selfpark o they had valet parking, not really sure if there was an extra charge for valet as we selfparked but I think it was just a tip method.The not so good which is subjective is that the beds were ok, but nothing out of this world, I would have expected them to be more comfortable and although the a/c was at its lowest temperature and it was 50 °F outside it was still hot at times.They have a pool and jacuzzi and a steakhouse and bar in the lobby area.Overall I would recommend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is 0.5 miles away, you just turn the corner and cross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsUppena
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent Experience!!

Great location, great value, comfortable bed, clean and beautiful room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Apr 15, 2011

good location close to the mall

very nice have every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 28, 2010

Extremely wonderful staff

Everyone was so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigmama
Omaha, Ne
Nov 24, 2010

If you love to shop this is the place

The hotel was very nice, staff members were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and Satisfied
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 12, 2011

Felt like home!

This is my second time staying at the Sheraton @ the Galleria.... I was there to attend a church convention. I appreciated having a suite that felt like home. The spacious suite allowed me to entertain guest comfortably. The living room had a flat screen and couch. I enjoyed shopping at the Galleria and eating at the restaurants. This is an ideal location when traveling to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was a short walk... go in the evening once it has cooled down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Shoppers
Toluca, Mexico
Dec 17, 2010

Exceeded our expectations

We loved the suite concept and the hotel was close to everything. There was a noisy fan in the hallway, but other than that it was perfect. Next time in Houston we will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is across the street. Lots of parking everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cp22131
Business
South Carolina
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The staff was always helpful and I was treated with respect. The check-in and check-out was handled quickly and efficiently. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I am in Houston for a work related visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SumBro
Houston
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabono5
Newport Wales
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff!

I travelled in March 2011, and was greeted with a fast check in. The room was comfortable, spacious, and bed was fantastic. Room service was pricey however was of superb quality, and was delivered to my door on the 15th floor within 30 minutes.[...](concierge) was extremely friendly, and dedicated, and did exactly what he said he would do. I asked him for a place where I could get authentic Cowboy Boots, and a Cowboy Hat. He contacted me within half an hour with full details, and offered to take us there, and return to pick us up.[...]on front deck was very friendly and courteous, and when when ever she saw me in the lobby, greeted me by my name. She made my stay feel warm, and appreciated.I will stay at this hotel again when I return in the future.Overall, the staff were friendly, food was fantastic, pool was refreshing, and a short walk to the Galleria shopping centre. It was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out of the hotel, take a right to the end of the road. Good luck crossing the road, took us an hour first time. After you cross the road head right, follow it down a block and on the right left is the entrance to the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search