$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibmike
Business
Mi
Mar 4, 2013

Nice Place, Great steakhouse in there!

Well if you've ever been to Houston you know The Galleria is the nicest area of Houston, this Hotel is right there, i mean you can walk to the Galleria in 5 minutes. Room was pretty nice and clean. There is the Omaha Steakhouse inside the Hotel and Its Top Notch, the Bone in Ribeye with crusted blue cheese is SO GOOD!, fact is it was so good i ate there two nights i a row, serves was also good, it was my favorite part of the Hotel,lol , Just know Traffic in Houston is the worst anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SumBro
Business
Houston
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRS NITA
Business
mississippi
Jun 9, 2014

comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait works here I will continue to stay here and recommend it to all of my friends and family. See u next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonys Place
Business
Mexico
Nov 17, 2009

Great for couples,families or friends

The Hotel has excelent location Its wal.king distance to The Galeria Mall , many good restaurantes arround and withing the Galeria WE always stay at that Hotel and we recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grotto Restaurante Italian Food was very good just 1 block from Hotel

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan, GA
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel staff was very accommodating, courteous, and helpful. They smiled when the two long-haired chihuahuas we have walked through the lobby each day. This is a great location right at the corner of the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 8, 2010

Overall great experience

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and had consistently good service and accommodations. The rooms are spacious, with a sitting area and bedroom, each with its own flat-screen. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The location is near everything in the Galleria. The restaurant was very nice with good steaks, I wonder why it is often empty? Mid-day parking can be a hassle, it seems the allow day-parkers; this is not a big deal unless you come back at 10 or noon, and it is full! There is always plenty of room in the evenings. The pool is small, but always seemed to have people around it, and it had a hot tub as well. The exercise room was small, and separate from the hotel, in the garage. I did not get room service, so don't know how that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was not impressed at all with the nearby Canyon Cafe. The service was good, but the food (appetizer, main dish) was poorly served, stale (chips), and dry (corn). I will not go back.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing
Jun 16, 2008

Great

This hotel was the best very clean and confortable the staff was so very helpful and friendly they went beyond their duty to help the location was very nice i was close to galleria mall they provided transportation if needed to the nearby shopping or restaurants please keep up the good job of providing this kind of service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

small outdoor mall.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, *
Jul 13, 2008

Lots of space and great location

It was a very nice experiencie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few minutes of the Galleria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills
Oct 25, 2008

Accomodating

I had togo to The Galleria Mall to work and they would take me and pick me up with their van. When I was departing they arranged transportation from the mall as well as had a car waiting with my luggage ready to go. I will sty there the next time I am in Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christion
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Stay

Great Valet Service with Quick & Courteous Check-In. I had a great room with a view of the Houston Skyline. Loved having a suite with an actual seperate living room and bedroom. Walking distance to The Galleria and other wonderful places in Houston's Uptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top