$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOD Contractor
Business
Atlanta GA
Nov 20, 2014

Diamond in the Rough

It's sometimes the small things that stand out, and that was the case for this hotel. I was met with great staff, the room was very nice but it was the simple soap and shampoo that disappointed, the fragrance was so over-powering that I decided no soap was better that what they offered until I could get to a local big-box store to pick up my own. Their name and legacy stands out....I suggest they get soap and shampoo that is more inline with their great name. Overall this stay was great. What their soap lacked, the staff and room more than made up for. I was asked for a review, and this is my take. In Houston for business? You cannot go wrong with this hotel, just bring your own soap until they get this small kink fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA EM
Business
MEXICO
Nov 18, 2014

Good in general

When we were showing, the warm water goes and comes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close 610

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACO13
Business
Warrenton, VA
Oct 24, 2014

Good for the price

Good room, service & location for a quick visit in and out of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grosst
Business
Corpus Christi tx
Aug 12, 2014

Great

Great clean luxurious place to stay..would def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bus public transportation
Business
Denver
Jul 22, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at Galeria

NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NO Free Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cp22131
Business
South Carolina
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The staff was always helpful and I was treated with respect. The check-in and check-out was handled quickly and efficiently. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I am in Houston for a work related visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfmike64
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Nice, but some problems.

The location is fine. Everything in Houston involves a car, so that's to be expected. It's a nice enough hotel, but there were some rough finishes in the room despite their claim that it was just renovated. The bed was very comfortable, but ask for a room that doesn't face the 610 freeway. If you renovate a hotel and I can still hear the traffic from the 10th floor, then you didn't do a very good job of it. That seems like "Hotel 101" when you're next to a highway. Also, the free WiFi is just what you pay for. Total garbage and nearly useless for anything other than simple emails. It took forever for web pages with pictures on them to load. I don't understand why hotels persist in thinking that decently fast WiFi is an "amenity" and not a necessity. Pull fiber to the hotel and just consider it a cost of doing business. End of story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fed Up and irate
Business
Illinois
Jun 18, 2014

Clean and Professional

The room was perfect. The staff was friendly, especially the shuttle driver Mozaom. Relaxing amenities. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Tex/Mex, eat at anything starting with Pappas. Awesome local chain!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRS NITA
Business
mississippi
Jun 9, 2014

comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait works here I will continue to stay here and recommend it to all of my friends and family. See u next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicnella
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 12, 2014

Would definitely stay again!

We had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay there again when visiting Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really great shopping was very close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top